• The US don't like Soccer....

The US bought the most World Cup Soccer tickets:

persons living in the US ... how many are going to cheer for the good old USA?

~99%

i will accept your uneducated guess for what it is......

As many as 40,000 Americans expected

What that have to do with loving football?

how many will be cheering for mexico?

'ow many will be cheering for MexTico?

oooook...let me see...uno, dos, tres, quatro, cinco...

Everytime you are provided the answer...yuh change de bloody question. Darn!!!

BTW: I will be cheering for Mexico.

I have predicted that MexTico will beat SA by 3-4 goals. In fact my FULL support is behind ALL CONACAF teams first!!!

waz-ze-madder-wid-yuh!!!?

i know i know...you would continue asking the SAME question. characteristic of a sick mind!

Frank Defore(SP) a Boston NPR reporter put it the right way. "Americans don't know what they are missing out on the rest of the world and soccer, they really really don't know."

Considering they have 3 other MAJOR sports, Football, Basketball and Baseball--in time Soccer will take it's rightful place.

Look how far the MLS have come in what? 15 'ears?

major sports? what makes them major when most of the rest of the world don't give a damn about any of them, except maybe basketball?!?!?

Both Baseball and "Football" have significant followings outside of the U.S.

The U.S. will have significant fan presence in South Africa. I'm not worried about it at all.