• Pele don't like Dunga and Maradona strategies

Ha, no more beautiful game!

Brazil Legend Pele Criticises Dunga and Diego Maradona

Goal.com 17 minutes ago

Brazil legend Pele has once again come out with strong criticism for Argentina coach Diego Maradona, questioning how his Albiceleste side has been playing in this World Cup.

The outspoken former World Cup hero also had harsh words for his own team, and in particular Canarinha boss Dunga.

Pele and Maradona have had several verbal sparring matches throughout this tournament, with insults ranging from professional to the very personal.

And the Brazilian was at it against as he spoke to German newspaper Der Tagesspiegel.

"What kind of football is that which tries to control the game with a forward?" he posed rhetorically, referring to the pivotal role Lionel Messi has in the Albiceleste side.

"I don't have a problem with Maradona, I just do not think he is a good coach. He has an outlandish lifestyle and rarely is that a positive thing for the team."

The Brazilian went on to criticise countryman Dunga, saying that he believed the current Selecao style of play was unacceptable.

"I myself was a forward and I always wanted to score goals. That was the most important thing, because it encouraged the fans. The current team on the other hand plays on the counter attack, it does not control the ball well.

"The will and the domination to control the opponent and have the ball are no longer there."

Originally posted by Time View Post
    Ha, no more beautiful game!

Brazil Legend Pele Criticises Dunga and Diego Maradona

Goal.com 17 minutes ago

Brazil legend Pele has once again come out with strong criticism for Argentina coach Diego Maradona, questioning how his Albiceleste side has been playing in this World Cup.

The outspoken former World Cup hero also had harsh words for his own team, and in particular Canarinha boss Dunga.

Pele and Maradona have had several verbal sparring matches throughout this tournament, with insults ranging from professional to the very personal.

And the Brazilian was at it against as he spoke to German newspaper Der Tagesspiegel.

"What kind of football is that which tries to control the game with a forward?" he posed rhetorically, referring to the pivotal role Lionel Messi has in the Albiceleste side.

"I don't have a problem with Maradona, I just do not think he is a good coach. He has an outlandish lifestyle and rarely is that a positive thing for the team."

The Brazilian went on to criticise countryman Dunga, saying that he believed the current Selecao style of play was unacceptable.

"I myself was a forward and I always wanted to score goals. That was the most important thing, because it encouraged the fans. The current team on the other hand plays on the counter attack, it does not control the ball well.

"The will and the domination to control the opponent and have the ball are no longer there."
    This TEAM may just give us some 'ole time Brazilian ball'. So far the defense has been outstanding...and some of the goals on the counter beautiful. ...but as I said in a previous post if Kaka and Robinho in particular along with Luis Fabiano to a lesser extent come good we may be in for an attacking treat. So "The King" should just hold the negative comments a little longer.

karl that brasilian team cannot go forward unlessit's on a counter. Who will creatively spray those balls that Binho, Fab and kaka will run at you? The team was gutted to stay back and strike on the counter. This was exhibited against Chile. In the Portugal game who was making the most creative plays? Lucio! This must have given Pele an headache To players such as socrates et al that's ugly football. It pains them to see binho working defensively (but that's the way the team is structured).

Pele should go easy on Diego still. Pele the world (that's the older one) loves you. I know certain things hurt you but leave it to time, a change will come.

Lucio has been allowed to do that run from a longer time Jawge. This is not new.

The current Brazilian team is 'mechanical'. Very strong on counter as you rightly mentioned.

A corner for the opposing team --is seen as a counter opportunity for Brazil!

Lucio has been allowed to do that run from a longer time Jawge. This is not new.

The current Brazilian team is 'mechanical'. Very strong on counter as you rightly mentioned.

A corner for the opposing team --is seen as a counter opportunity for Brazil!
          As will the USA in the confed Cup. Pele nuh to guh hold a seat and stop talking for a change.

he is entitled to speak .... he is right.. this is not a beautiful playing team.. much more predictable and discipline.. spain is playing the most attractive soccer right now.. again its substance over style and its not surprising with dunga..

Right, di ball suh ugly, till it name sugly. Ah Dunga style dat, sugly

The Paraguay/Japan game-- (among many others) was not attractive.

It was a game for the football purist only. But you are so right..."substance over style".

Oh.. there is hope for you ..

Robinho and Kaka cyaan start on big side midfield..

Spain mi seh !!

They play the Beautiful Game....

OLE !

funny thing is from what i see, pele is right... spain look more like the brasil of the past with the brilliant passing game... this is a counter attacking brasil team... they might be effective but not attractive...

whether pele talking crap or not...him earn the right to spew crap!!

Looks like Pele was correct. The will and the domination to control the opponent and have the ball are no longer there - Pele

what were they saying about pele's crap... so far pele has been proven right...