• Twan
    replied
    I thought you had played the game...?
    My bad in believing all those stories you told of playing for the school on the hill!

NB: Having played the game...I have every reason to believe that handling the ball or conceding a goal were his only choices.
    now we see why the school on the "hill" has had no success in football for the past 30 years or so....

Leave a comment:

• Karl
    replied
    Suarez was a fool. He could just as easily have headed out the ball.
    I thought you had played the game...?
    My bad in believing all those stories you told of playing for the school on the hill!

NB: Having played the game...I have every reason to believe that handling the ball or conceding a goal were his only choices.

Leave a comment:

• Sickko
    replied
    .... and you know that all this went through the player's mind the mili-second it took for his hands to go up and block the shot or it was not just instinctive?

You realised that if Gyan had scored the Uruguay player would be the goat and not a hero right?

Leave a comment:

• Muadib
    replied
    Not really that smart.

Quite obvious given the circumstances.. I am sure it was discussed prior to the kick.

He was not the only one attempting to handle the ball.. the player in front of him attempted and failed.

Yuh too generous wid di smart ting.

Leave a comment:

• Me
    replied
    Smart play because what he did was smart. Lawyer, Financial Engineers, Accountants and many other take advantage of flaws in laws and regulations. Whether you like their action or not, what they do is smart.

Leave a comment:

• Peter R
    replied
    "Smart play" because of the flaw in the Law that rewards him for doing so... joke bizniz

Leave a comment:

• Me
    replied
    No he couldn't. Ball was to his right. If he got his head to it, it would be to put it in the net. Smart play from the youth.

Leave a comment:

• Mosiah
    replied
    Suarez was a fool. He could just as easily have headed out the ball.

He's a cheat! Team player my ra ss!

Leave a comment:

• Karl
    replied
    Isn't it Anti TEAM to get a red card and leave your team on the field?

Now you telling me Squarez made the ultimate TEAM sacrifice.

Ah bwoy
    Well you tell me Sass...would allowing the goal in time added on and ensuring your TEAM's exit from the competition the best option for your TEAM?

Let me make the question simplier - How would allowing your TEAM's exit from the competition be helpful to your TEAM?

The man made a great TEAM play! ...he could not guarantee his TEAM would have stopped the ensuing penalty and not be eliminated...but he sure as hell could guarantee that his TEAM would not be eliminated on that headed play by using his hand to deny the opposition what would be the winning goal!

...anyway...mi kno seh a joke yuh a mek!

Leave a comment:

• Gamma
    replied
    yuh know karl or yuh nuh know karl?

Leave a comment:

• Assasin
    started a topic Karl TEAM have me confuse

Karl TEAM have me confuse

Isn't it Anti TEAM to get a red card and leave your team on the field?

Now you telling me Squarez made the ultimate TEAM sacrifice.

Ah bwoy