• Two newcomers to Jamaica's U-20 squad

http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/articles...amp;category=1

RE: Two newcomers to Jamaica's U-20 squad

I hope Assassin don't have a problem with this.

I believe that no squad should be static or fixed. There should be a constant effort to improve by either improving the games of the current players in the squad or find better talent to bring in.(tup)
    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Tilla I don't have a problem with trying to improve, a just the last minute call up and addition mi a talk bout.

People can talk but mi play at a college level and manage a few teams a few years back and I see the effect it have on teams who have no confidence in themselves by calling new players in the squad who don't even practise with them.

We have been doing it since CB took over until now and it hasn't work.

One thing with me, when mi see a problem mi a go lick out. Remember when I used to fight fi players from the east? Now the youngsters in the East getting a look and see how one and two progress? players like Jermaine Taylor and colour little striker yet how many people use to say no balla nuh come from the east?

Tilla mi nuh stay like some people who just accept things as they are when we can do much better. It is not the big things we do, a di little things Tilla.

Did you read Lennie Taylor article yesterday? and tell me we prepare our under 20 half as much as St.Kitts did.

Reid is a very competent goalkeeper and will be a good add for the coaching staff

Did not read the lenny Taylor article. Was it posted on this forum? If so I will look for it.
          "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

see it yah

<SPAN><SPAN><SPAN id=_ctl1_ctlTopic><SPAN id=_ctl1_ctlTopic_ctlPanelBar><SPAN id=_ctl1_ctlTopic_ctlPanelBar_ctlTopicsRepeater__c tl1_lblFullMessage><TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=1 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR><TD><SPAN class=TopStory>Good coaching secret to St Kitts' youth football success</SPAN>
            <SPAN class=Subheadline></SPAN></TD></TR><TR><TD>CMC
            Saturday, December 30, 2006
            </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>
            <TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=5 width=114 align=left border=0><TBODY><TR><TD></TD></TR><TR><TD><SPAN class=Description>JENKINS... we have a number of coaches with the English A licence and that has been the backbone of the success</SPAN></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><P class=StoryText align=justify>BASSETERRE, St Kitts (CMC) - The St Kitts and Nevis Football Association (SKNFA) president Peter Jenkins says the country's rising national youth team is the realisation of a coaching investment made early last year.<P class=StoryText align=justify>St Kitts and Nevis upset regional powerhouse Trinidad and Tobago in Caribbean Football Union (CFU) Youth (Under-20) World Cup qualifying in Trinidad in October and are now preparing for the CONCACAF Finals early in the new year.<P class=StoryText align=justify>Jenkins believes their success is the reward for the emphasis on upgrading the coaching standards and structure in the country.<P class=StoryText align=justify>The SKNFA appointed Jamaica-born Lennie Taylor as technical director for football in early 2005 and his work is now bearing fruit.<P class=StoryText align=justify>"Lennie Taylor (is) out of the United States, trained in the United States, originally from Jamaica so he has an appreciation of the psyche of the Caribbean player and he started the development programme which included coaching education," Jenkins said in an interview with CMC's CaribVision TV.<P class=StoryText align=justify>Jenkins said local coaches are engaged in an ongoing certification programme to upgrade the standard of football teachers in the country.<P class=StoryText align=justify>"We are providing training for all our local coaches to get the licence from St Kitts and Nevis, and those that excel, we send them to Brazil, we send them to Germany, we send them to Trinidad, different parts of the world to get the second level of education," Jenkins said.<P class=StoryText align=justify>Jenkins said they are developing "a cadre of coaches" in the country in a move that should enhance the structure of the game, beginning at the youngest levels.<P class=StoryText align=justify>"We have a number of coaches with the English A licence and that has been the backbone of the coaching side of it.and at the national level, at all of these programmes, (under) 11, 13, 15, 17, 20, we have qualified coaches, local, working with those teams."<P class=StoryText align=justify>En route to topping the CFU Group F qualifying two months ago, the St Kitts and Nevis Under-20s toppled T&amp;T's Young Soca Warriors 1-0 at the Larry Gomes Stadium on an early goal by Orlando Mitchum.<P class=StoryText align=justify>They showed resilience in winning the second round group over T&amp;T, the Dominican Republic, and St Vincent and the Grenadines, who had beaten them (1-0) in their opening match.<P class=StoryText align=justify>They had topped their first round Group C series in St Martin earlier this year with a 100 per cent win record - clobbering St Martin 9-1 and also posting 2-0 victories over Dominica and Antigua and Barbuda.<P class=StoryText align=justify>St Kitts and Nevis have now qualified to play in Group B of the 2007 CONCACAF Under-20 Final Round in Mexico along with the hosts Costa Rica, and Jamaica February 21-25.<P class=StoryText align=justify>Group A is taking place

see it yah

<SPAN><SPAN><SPAN id=_ctl1_ctlTopic><SPAN id=_ctl1_ctlTopic_ctlPanelBar><SPAN id=_ctl1_ctlTopic_ctlPanelBar_ctlTopicsRepeater__c tl1_lblFullMessage><TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=1 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR><TD><SPAN class=TopStory>Good coaching secret to St Kitts' youth football success</SPAN>
              <SPAN class=Subheadline></SPAN></TD></TR><TR><TD>CMC
              Saturday, December 30, 2006
              </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>
              <TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=5 width=114 align=left border=0><TBODY><TR><TD></TD></TR><TR><TD><SPAN class=Description>JENKINS... we have a number of coaches with the English A licence and that has been the backbone of the success</SPAN></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><P class=StoryText align=justify>BASSETERRE, St Kitts (CMC) - The St Kitts and Nevis Football Association (SKNFA) president Peter Jenkins says the country's rising national youth team is the realisation of a coaching investment made early last year.<P class=StoryText align=justify>St Kitts and Nevis upset regional powerhouse Trinidad and Tobago in Caribbean Football Union (CFU) Youth (Under-20) World Cup qualifying in Trinidad in October and are now preparing for the CONCACAF Finals early in the new year.<P class=StoryText align=justify>Jenkins believes their success is the reward for the emphasis on upgrading the coaching standards and structure in the country.<P class=StoryText align=justify>The SKNFA appointed Jamaica-born Lennie Taylor as technical director for football in early 2005 and his work is now bearing fruit.<P class=StoryText align=justify>"Lennie Taylor (is) out of the United States, trained in the United States, originally from Jamaica so he has an appreciation of the psyche of the Caribbean player and he started the development programme which included coaching education," Jenkins said in an interview with CMC's CaribVision TV.<P class=StoryText align=justify>Jenkins said local coaches are engaged in an ongoing certification programme to upgrade the standard of football teachers in the country.<P class=StoryText align=justify>"We are providing training for all our local coaches to get the licence from St Kitts and Nevis, and those that excel, we send them to Brazil, we send them to Germany, we send them to Trinidad, different parts of the world to get the second level of education," Jenkins said.<P class=StoryText align=justify>Jenkins said they are developing "a cadre of coaches" in the country in a move that should enhance the structure of the game, beginning at the youngest levels.<P class=StoryText align=justify>"We have a number of coaches with the English A licence and that has been the backbone of the coaching side of it.and at the national level, at all of these programmes, (under) 11, 13, 15, 17, 20, we have qualified coaches, local, working with those teams."<P class=StoryText align=justify>En route to topping the CFU Group F qualifying two months ago, the St Kitts and Nevis Under-20s toppled T&amp;T's Young Soca Warriors 1-0 at the Larry Gomes Stadium on an early goal by Orlando Mitchum.<P class=StoryText align=justify>They showed resilience in winning the second round group over T&amp;T, the Dominican Republic, and St Vincent and the Grenadines, who had beaten them (1-0) in their opening match.<P class=StoryText align=justify>They had topped their first round Group C series in St Martin earlier this year with a 100 per cent win record - clobbering St Martin 9-1 and also posting 2-0 victories over Dominica and Antigua and Barbuda.<P class=StoryText align=justify>St Kitts and Nevis have now qualified to play in Group B of the 2007 CONCACAF Under-20 Final Round in Mexico along with the hosts Costa Rica, and Jamaica February 21-25.<P class=StoryText align=justify>Group A is taking place

HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!!!!!!! (Cheers)

First time back since the soooo busy holidays.

Reading the above article gives me a feeling of hope and despair at the sametime. Hope that the U-20 squad selection is ongoing and despair that it is only that: squad selection.The U-20 Reggae Boyz barely qualified for the final round despite facing Caribbean "minnows" with really no preparations.Boxhill &amp; Company need to begin their third year"good".

So are there any friendlies lined up or is it just camp call-ups?(Pray)(Pray)

And he is only 17 years old!