Dead man walking

• Dead man walking

ROY HODGSON has said goodbye to Liverpool's flops.

The Anfield boss has not yet been sacked - but gave a farewell speech after Wednesday's 3-1 shock defeat at Blackburn.A Kop insider said: "Roy was very down and emotional.
    "He said things like 'It's been a pleasure working with you all but I'm sure the owners will want me out after this.
    "And he even added 'It's no fun hearing your own fans singing another manager's name every two minutes'."
    That was a clear reference to Liverpool legend Kenny Dalglish, who supporters desperately hope will make an emotional comeback for the remainder of the season.
    New Liverpool director of football Damien Comolli will play a major role in choosing Hodgson's replacement.
    It is thought he favours a young coach he can work alongside - and is a huge fan of Porto's 33-year-old rookie Andre Villas-Boas.
    Hodgson is still due to host a Press conference today to preview Sunday's FA Cup clash with arch-rivals Manchester United.

But he is clearly expecting the axe to fall at any moment.
    He has managed only seven wins but racked up nine defeats in his 20 games in charge, with two of the reverses coming at Anfield against Premier League newcomers Blackpool and strugglers Wolves.
    In contrast, Boas is flying high in Portugal with Porto eight points clear at the top of the league and through to the last 32 of the Europa League.

Liverpool manager Roy Hodgson arrived at the club's training ground as usual on Friday amid growing speculation over his future.
    The 63-year-old is under intense pressure at Anfield and Wednesday's 3-1 loss to Blackburn Rovers did little to boost his cause.
    The poor Ewood Park result was thought to be the straw that broke the camel's back, but it seems, for now, he will take charge this weekend.
    The Reds tackle arch-rivals Manchester United in the FA Cup third round this weekend and success over the Red Devils could be crucial for Hodgson.
    Liverpool's owners Fenway Sports Group (FSG) have reportedly been looking at their possible options for a managerial change for over a week now.
    They had intended to see out the season with Hodgson before reassessing the situation but recent results - defeats to Rovers and Wolves - and the deteriorating relationship with fans and associated falling attendances have apparently prompted a rethink.
    Hodgson was scheduled to hold his Friday press conference ahead of the United game, but the club cancelled it less than an hour and 45 minutes before it was scheduled to take place.
    But in an attempt to calm speculation about Hodgson's future that the cancellation may have prompted the club stated an interview with the manager, talking about the weekend's game, would be posted on their website and broadcast on Liverpool's in-house television channel.

damn ... dem wicked sah!!!

X have fi go let we know what a gwaan!!!

ease di man outta him misery nuh? GEEZ!!!

Under-fire Liverpool boss Roy Hodgson believes Sunday's FA Cup clash at Manchester United offers them the perfect chance to bounce back from their recent problems.
            Hodgson has found himself under increasing pressure since Liverpool's disappointing 3-1 defeat to Blackburn on Wednesday.
            The 63-year-old was spared a grilling from the media on Friday after his weekly briefing was cancelled at the club's Melwood training ground.
            Hodgson refused to answer questions about his future in the wake of the Blackburn defeat and the former Fulham boss is keen to erase the memories of the loss at Ewood Park with a win at the home of their most bitter rivals.
            "It gives us a chance in a really high-profile game and a big game to get back and put the bitter defeat against Blackburn behind us," Hodgson told the club's official website.
            "It was a poor, poor defensive performance to let in the goals we did and we're all very disappointed about that.
            "We thought after Bolton we had a good opportunity to go to Blackburn and beat them. To come away defeated was a harsh blow and this game against our fiercest rivals gives us the chance to show we are better than we were on Wednesday."
            Hurt

Hodgson insists everyone at the club is hurting at their current predicament and he is expecting a positive reaction to their Blackburn setback at Old Trafford

Asked if he expected a reaction and an improved performance, Hodgson said: "Yes, I do. It's very important the fans realise that we understand they have high hopes, expectations and ambitions for the club and the team.
            "We have high hopes, expectations and ambitions as well. Every time we go on to the field we desperately want to see those dreams materialise and to produce the performances which bring you results.
            "It's very painful when it's not happening and the fans make their views felt. We're all hurting in this situation."
            Hodgson feels the spirit among the squad remains good and he insists it has not been hard to lift the players from the Blackburn game.
            "No, I don't think it's difficult to get the players focused on a team like Manchester United," noted Hodgson.
            "Yesterday was a day off so this is the first time I've seen them since Blackburn. The mood was very good this morning.
            "People worked well in quite difficult circumstances because we were playing on a snowy pitch where the ball wasn't rolling too well."

"set me free why don't you babe ....cause you don't really need me, you just keep me hanging on"

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
                ROY HODGSON has said goodbye to Liverpool's flops.

The Anfield boss has not yet been sacked - but gave a farewell speech after Wednesday's 3-1 shock defeat at Blackburn.A Kop insider said: "Roy was very down and emotional.
                "He said things like 'It's been a pleasure working with you all but I'm sure the owners will want me out after this.
                "And he even added 'It's no fun hearing your own fans singing another manager's name every two minutes'."
                That was a clear reference to Liverpool legend Kenny Dalglish, who supporters desperately hope will make an emotional comeback for the remainder of the season.
                New Liverpool director of football Damien Comolli will play a major role in choosing Hodgson's replacement.
                It is thought he favours a young coach he can work alongside - and is a huge fan of Porto's 33-year-old rookie Andre Villas-Boas.
                Hodgson is still due to host a Press conference today to preview Sunday's FA Cup clash with arch-rivals Manchester United.

But he is clearly expecting the axe to fall at any moment.
                He has managed only seven wins but racked up nine defeats in his 20 games in charge, with two of the reverses coming at Anfield against Premier League newcomers Blackpool and strugglers Wolves.
                In contrast, Boas is flying high in Portugal with Porto eight points clear at the top of the league and through to the last 32 of the Europa League.
                --------------------

Dead man stop walk now

him 'tretch out now!