• Sickko
    replied
    Hey stop calling Arsenal names...

Leave a comment:

• Sickko
    replied
    Sunday is also everybody else's SuperBowl too...
    WRT the American version, I am not even sure who will be playing in it. That is not entriely true. I came across it a night or so ago while browsing through the Yahoo site. It is Packers and Pittsburg I think.

Yes, Chelsea/Liverpool is what I am looking forward to on Sunday!

Leave a comment:

• Sickko
    replied
    erm..what about the money part plus the fact that he is on a team that is not in relegation trouble?

Big and serious still him mek some statements that were uncalled for at the press conference, he should have shown more respect for Liverpool and just kept his yap shut.

Leave a comment:

• Sir X
    replied
    Paul your pessimisim drives me crazy for a liverpool man , have you ever said we deserved to win , is it all luck...i mean 2005 c.l win wi lucky, finishing 2nd to man you wi lucky , when wi beat chelsea sun wi lucky.

Leave a comment:

• Jangle
    replied
    that's it....set the bar low .....

Classic......

Leave a comment:

• Gamma
    replied
    that's it....set the bar low .....

Leave a comment:

• Paul Marin
    replied
    I think this encounter will be a watershed moment for both teams; a genuine test for the real Reds to test whether the three game winning "streak" is for real, and for Chelsea, a must win if they are to stay in touch with the poop squad.

Definitely will have the chips and beer ready for this one. I think the momentum has been gaining with Liverpool and the playes are certainly showing some confidence and ball artistry which was absent up til recently. Your team on the other hand has shown no consistency and I just don't see Torres (inconsistent himself) all of a sudden becoming the talisman you guys need.

I expect a very entertaining match any way you slice it. Good luck to you, you will need it
    Liverpool would be hard pressed to win this game unless we have a little bit of luck. I suspect however, that there will be drama and that Kenny will be ready.

Leave a comment:

• Peter R
    replied
    I think this encounter will be a watershed moment for both teams; a genuine test for the real Reds to test whether the three game winning "streak" is for real, and for Chelsea, a must win if they are to stay in touch with the poop squad.

Definitely will have the chips and beer ready for this one. I think the momentum has been gaining with Liverpool and the playes are certainly showing some confidence and ball artistry which was absent up til recently. Your team on the other hand has shown no consistency and I just don't see Torres (inconsistent himself) all of a sudden becoming the talisman you guys need.

I expect a very entertaining match any way you slice it. Good luck to you, you will need it

Leave a comment:

• Tilla
    replied
    Jus' licking my chops.

I still think Chelsea paid too much money for Torres still. Let us hope he does not turn out t be another Shevchenko.

Sunday is my Super Bowl!

Leave a comment:

• Sir X
    replied
    Torres might be on the bench...wutliss bwoy..leff a sure starting job to sit on the bench,talk about ambition

Leave a comment:

• Peter R
    started a topic Sunday Feb 6

Sunday Feb 6

Clash of the Hispanohablantes:

In the Blue Corner ...Fernaaandoooo Torrrreessss and
    In the Red corner...Luuiissss Suuaarrreezzzzz

Should be interesting, eh Tilla?

I like what I see from the real Reds! IF Torres plays and Ancelotti would be cracked not to play him, your new kid on the block will be getting plenty attention from his ex-teammates.