• Lazie
    replied
    As in 2009, your team started brightly. They put Barca under pressure and almost forced a barca own goal. The problem is that that was only 10 minutes, you have to sustain that pace for 90+. With the personnel at his disposal, the only thing that I think may have been a better approach was to have Fletcher and Nani in for Giggs and Park, but I'm not sure.

You needed to figure out a way to stop them further up the park but there was no one on the pitch from Manu** that could pull that off especially with Hernandez and Rooney not being effective defensively when Barca were coming out of their own half.

Thats it .... Giggs has been instrumental since the quarter finals, Park has been labelled a big game player due to his fighting attitude. The team Fergie started can be seen as the best combination lately so if he had dropped any player and the team lost, he would still be 2nd guessed.

Real MAdrid played 4-6 and still couldn't beat Barca. One has to be honest, the only way to beat this team is for them to have a bad day.

I don't get it, Xavi is called the Pass MAster yet he is always in space to conduct proceedings. I see teams flood the mid to try and stop Barca and they still use their 3 midfielders to dominate.

Respect due.

Leave a comment:

• Paul Marin
    replied
    It is not a question of how good Barca was but how bad Man U was.
    As in 2009, your team started brightly. They put Barca under pressure and almost forced a barca own goal. The problem is that that was only 10 minutes, you have to sustain that pace for 90+. With the personnel at his disposal, the only thing that I think may have been a better approach was to have Fletcher and Nani in for Giggs and Park, but I'm not sure.

You needed to figure out a way to stop them further up the park but there was no one on the pitch from Manu** that could pull that off especially with Hernandez and Rooney not being effective defensively when Barca were coming out of their own half.

Leave a comment:

• Muadib
    replied
    suh hold on.. di bookies nevah predict 3-1 ?

What is the surprise about ?

Leave a comment:

• Rockman
    replied
    It was a pathetic performance by Man U ,we were disgraced

Leave a comment:

• Rockman
    replied
    Park is why Nani was on the bench,we needef Fletcher for the same reason Park was given the heads up. ..

Leave a comment:

• Muadib
    replied
    Manu had 32% Possession and score a goal !

Yuh tink dat easy gainst Barca ?

Mi have newfound rispek fi ManU.. mi all si dem a box ball come down di field !

The offside goal was a thing of beauty.. against the run of play.. ketch Barca flat footed.. Puyol did muss vex..

Wheh duh yuh ?

Leave a comment:

• Sir X
    replied
    2nd dat Rock.

Leave a comment:

• Lazie
    replied
    Fergie made some crucial mistakes.
    I said I would not have started the in form Giggs in the Atsenal game in preparation of the Barca game.Evra was repeatedly exposed,Fletcher sidelined and Berbie totally ignored.Maybe Barca would have beaten my starting eleven but even so we would have been in a better position fine tuning the team for next year.
    Messi wide open,Villa's goal was fantastic,clearly Barca was better.
    No need to 2nd guess Fergie. If he had packed the midfield and lost, ppl would still 2nd guess his move. Barca's midfield is simply the best.

Leave a comment:

• Rockman
    replied
    It is not a question of how good Barca was but how bad Man U was.

Leave a comment:

• Sir X
    replied
    LOL...speak for your team.

Leave a comment:

• Tilla
    replied
    Barca was unstoppable. I do not see a team on the planet which would have stopped them yesterday.

ManUre were outplayed in every aspect of the game. I hate to say the same fate would be met by Chelsea, Arsenal, Liverpool or any other team that came up against them yesterday. It does not matter how you want to shuffle that ManUre side, the result would be the same. It is just the reality. . .

Leave a comment:

• Sir X
    replied
    Cant understand Nani on the bench and Berbatov not on the bench ? Fergie was clueless tell me he didnt try to beat Barca in the midfield ?

Madness ! Tell him leave that to pool after seeing Liverpool toy with them what did he expect fropm Barca ?

Maschi had that locked , I even saw Maschi on the wings .I cant wait for us to be back where we belong.It cant come fast enough.

Errors , Blunders a joke , Man U came to watch Barca play.

Leave a comment:

• Rockman
    started a topic Water under the bridge but...

Water under the bridge but...

Fergie made some crucial mistakes.
    I said I would not have started the in form Giggs in the Atsenal game in preparation of the Barca game.Evra was repeatedly exposed,Fletcher sidelined and Berbie totally ignored.Maybe Barca would have beaten my starting eleven but even so we would have been in a better position fine tuning the team for next year.
    Messi wide open,Villa's goal was fantastic,clearly Barca was better.