William Moravek - Fulham FC Update

• William Moravek - Fulham FC Update

William and Michael article. We are back at Fulham for the coming season.

http://www.potomacsoccerwire.com/news/458/17077

Congrats!

Big up to the youths. Congrats

Well it is all coming together,congrats.

congrats!

Originally posted by Bill Moravek View Post
            William and Michael article. We are back at Fulham for the coming season.

http://www.potomacsoccerwire.com/news/458/17077
            Bill, you are quoted as saying:

"They actually fly out together as a club to the tournaments and parent involvement is very much limited."

I have heard that in some academies in England, parents are not able to watch their kids train as well. Is that true at Fulham or elsewhere that you know of?

Great news & congratulations!

Congrats and may the boys go from "strength to strength" (the professional cricketers in the West Indies like that phrase).

How are they adjusting to academic life and how is that aspect of their development going. I hope as well as if not better than the football.

Fulham allow parents to watch..but some places do not. The parents do know their place here though as they realise that their sons place is not guaranteed. And unlike in the USA where everyone pays to play, the parents here have little to no say

Thank you...school started out challenging..new school, different teaching methods, the metric system which we do not use in the USA...and...the fact that my oldest skipped a grade as well. But they are doing very well in school now and very much enjoying that side of the experience as well. The school they go to is so diverse that 31 different languages are spoken in the school...which is great.

31 different languages! they'll be able at least recognize when they're being "cussed" by other non-English speaking players

Knowing one other language is great... the more the merrier. I watched Wimbledon finals on the weekend and I always admire those non-English speakers and their command of English when they make their after match speeches. All the finalists expressed themselves admirably; whether your boys ultimately make it into Europe knowing a couple of languages will make adjusting even better for them.

Wow! Exposure at such young age. Congrats. This also gives us an insight of the Euro academies work.

On this site we still swear by high school football. Ah well.

Sounds great! Wishing them all the best.
                          "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

I hope "American" is one of those languages for the kids sake. Just joking. I wish them well and hope that they continue to excel.
                            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Thanks to all for the kind comments and support.