• Salt Lake Let Go Andy Williams

...is this the end?

I hope he saved some money. First part of his career he was badly underpaid, but they compensated him a bit better in his later years.

Good "yute"! I wish him and his family all the best!

Not exactly

He was left unprotected for the expansion draft and it is a contract year for Andy.

Real Salt Lake: Williams, Grabavoy, Russell left unprotected for expansion draft

http://www.sltrib.com/sltrib/sports/...draft.html.csp

The community of Salt Lake rallied behind Andy during his hard times. I don't think he has much saved.

Have to wait until Wednesday for the draft to get a better idea of what is happening with Andy. No surprise he wasn't protected given that his contract is expiring and they had to use the limited spots to protect Javier Morales, Will Johnson and Beckerman in the midfield.

He has his green card and no longer counts against peoples international allocation so he should be able to get a substitute role somewhere at the very least.

What a thing. Freddy Adu was also left unprotected. LOL Look like Philadelphia know seh Montreal nah pick nuh overage baller.

Other unprotected players include Jevauhgn Watson, Shaun Francis, Tyrone Marshall, Chris Birchall, Stephane Auvray, Freddy Awho, Scott Sealy, O'Brian White (nuh get a hear attack assassin), Shavar Thomas, Julian DeGuzman and Dicoy Williams.

Nuff CFU baller available.

Originally posted by Me View Post
              Freddy Awho
              Who dat!?

Gamma says he is also known as the "youngest veteran" or the "oldest yute"

Salt Lake Let Go Andy Williams

Seems we have dueling threads going both discussing what will happen with Andy Williams. Having no, none, Zippo knowledge of his status, I will make this radical prediction. Andy if done? at RSL will be sent out in the most gracious way possible. He may even (please no) have his number retired by our owner.
                  The Ozone Depletion
                  Comfortable Baby Bean Bag

I hope he saved some money. First part of his career he was badly underpaid, but they compensated him a bit better in his later years.
                    He was also very poor at managing his money. Anyone remember this article?

A long way to the goal

Obrien salt, him a fi go find a mother woman. God knows when he will be able to play again.

... pick yuh choice both a dem noice!!

mi feel seh gyan inna him 30's tuh!

Remember he is also a coach in their system as well.