• Paul Marin
    replied
    Originally posted by Scaly Spurs View Post
    have 10 men.....the ref is a thief !! plain and simple.

Harry summed it up perfectly...
    "He'll look at it tonight, on TV, when his wife is making him a bacon sandwich and think, 'Oh **** me, what have I done there?"'
    That mussi the same bacon sandwich dat di ref inna di Liverpool/Fulham game shoulda did eat las' monday night! Still vex bout di red card on Spearing - tief!!! And di penalty that dem neva give wi!!!! Cho.

Leave a comment:

• Scaly Spurs
    replied
    It's so hard to play against 12 men and even worse when you

have 10 men.....the ref is a thief !! plain and simple.

Harry summed it up perfectly...
    "He'll look at it tonight, on TV, when his wife is making him a bacon sandwich and think, 'Oh **** me, what have I done there?"'

Leave a comment:

• Gamma
    replied
    that's ok ... it wasn't "the game in hand", dem going to win that one but might lose the others!

Leave a comment:

• Paul Marin
    replied
    Did Kaboul cheat?? I mean he got a red! you don't have to answer.. LOL
    Did Kaboul cheat? Absolutely!! All a dem tief!!

Leave a comment:

• Peter R
    replied
    ...and FIFA should mandate stopping the clock in the last two minutes of a match... take it out of the ref's hands... hate to see the time wasting (in principle) ..I don't complain when my side does it when ahead

Leave a comment:

• Peter R
    replied
    Did Kaboul cheat?? I mean he got a red! you don't have to answer.. LOL

Leave a comment:

• Peter R
    replied
    I wonder if "they" will label him a "cheat" for doing the instinctive thing? (or even deliberate). I guess when you don't get caught you can call a hand ball "hand of God" or whatever ...

Leave a comment:

• Peter R
    replied
    true... but why do some refs want to be that star of the game... that red (second yellow) was rubbish... a foul yes, but a yellow??

...and I want to see Stoke win of course, but...right is right

Leave a comment:

• Lazie
    replied
    Soft penalty get them back in the game...2-1 now.
    could have had 2 more pens.

Leave a comment:

• Paul Marin
    replied
    Shawcross cheated!!!! That was a clear handball and the ref didn't give it (makes up for the bogus call earlier)...don't it Gamma?

Leave a comment:

• Peter R
    replied

Leave a comment:

• Paul Marin
    started a topic Scaly...u team unda presha

Scaly...u team unda presha

Stoke 2-0 Spurs (ethrington brace)