Those With Facebook...Please Help (Daniel Gorson's Birthday)

• Those With Facebook...Please Help (Daniel Gorson's Birthday)

http://www.facebook.com/fsvfrankfurt

www.fsv-frankfurt.de

Today is Daniel Gordon's 27th birthday. There is an article on FSV's home page, and also on the team Facebook section, on the side of the web page.

Just find the article and click "Like" and make a comment on how much you would like to see him on the Reggae Boyz.

You can use google to translate from German to English.

The team is currently in Spain getting ready for the second half of the season.

FSV Frankfurt 1899 e.V.

‎...das erste Geschenk bekam "Gordi" vom gastgebenden Dorint Hotel. "Nach unserer Rückkehr gebe ich der Mannschaft einen aus", versprach der nun 27-Jährige.
    See Translation

Like · Comment · 3 hours ago via mobile ·
    Steve Jm, Levent Alper, Denise He and 16 others like this.
    1 share

FSV Frankfurt 1899 e.V.
    Daniel Gordon (Foto: Hübner) wird am heutigen Montag 27. Alles Gute Daniel!

Eure "Gefällt mir"-Klicks zählen als Geburtstagsglückwünsche.
    See Translation

yuh las name is Gordon?

Suppose we don't want him on the Reggae Boyz side?

Look Who's There Now....

Suppose we don't want him on the Reggae Boyz side?

Considering who is currently the defensive midfielder (Jason Morrison) and the slugs on the defensive back line, Daniel at least deserves a tryout.

Bredrin, I think is time u throw in the towel

Originally posted by Bruce View Post
            Considering who is currently the defensive midfielder (Jason Morrison) and the slugs on the defensive back line, Daniel at least deserves a tryout.
            You have any video of him? I always see you post bout him but nobody ever seems to tek yuh on

Sure...

Here is some video of him when he played the last two seasons for Rotweiss Oberhausen Daniel wears jersey number 6.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_zvKS0gPEXM (5:18- heads in a corner kick)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nFTIjYuFPWc (Same game - amateur video from stands.)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SMzEmTQ68z8 vs. 1860 Munich - heads in a cross late in the game. (Daniel's first game back after missing 3 months with a knee injury)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pQR6e9oqtMo Goal at 4:00 (RWO in white shirts, last home game of the season, playing terrible. Late in the game, the ball falls to Gordon, and he whacks it in from outside the box.

Daniel concentrates on defense, but he is strong in the air, and an offensive threat on corner kicks and free kicks served in the box. He has a wicked header.

About two months ago, JFF posted a story on Daniel on its website.
              Last edited by Bruce; January 16, 2012, 05:13 PM.

does he understand a word of English much less Patios? Judging from the clippings, he looks like an OKish player and will do OKish for us.

Daniel speaks English, probably not patois. Daniel is a smart player who makes good, but not spectcular, choices with the ball. Stop the other guy,
                  then make a good pass. How many passes has the midfield botched after
                  the Gold Cup matches? He can play in a disciplined, ball control system.

Tappa has said repeatedly that he wants players with DISCIPLINE. Who could be more disciplined than a German? Maybe a Japanese or a North Korean.

We're OK with Rudi Austin but thanks anyway

Time to start looking elsewhere if we are going to depend on Rudi Austin. No stones should be left unturned this time around. We now have at least three to four competent players for each position in our players pool to draw on. This time around, Tappa cannot hide behind his inexperience if we don't perform well.....and qualify. The results will be all up to him.
                      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

For the record, three other people besides myself commented on FSV's Facebook page wishing Daniel would get a place on The Reggae Boyz.