• Straight Red in todays game

http://media.kyte.tv/store/010/bor/1...715a6efea20461

I believe back in the days , it would be called a legal attempt, a red card might be issued if contact was made to the man .These days contact is not the issue but the interpretation of intent ?

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Your point?
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Bring back football, the contact sport.The sport where interpretation of intent is left without constraints of, if the feet left the ground, ridiculous! its football your foot must leave the ground.The question should be based on was the intention to play the ball.Two men running at 10 sec for a 50 -50 ball will have head,hands, torso , hands and feet leaving the ground.

These days I see some fouls called that are ridiculous.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

You and a man have an argument, he walks away and returns with a gun. He takes aim at your head and fires a shot. It misses your head by two inches. He is pounced upon by passers-by and arrested. I would say he should be set free because the bullet missed you.....heyyyyy. Or better yet, you argue and decide to settle this $h!t once and for all, so you agree to duel. 3:00 pm you meet up back, you with your 9mm and him with his AK47......the rest will be history. Nice knowing you.
        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

You contrast this with trying to make a tackle ? A tackle hasnt changed in 50 years and more of football, guns and ammunition has.What has changed is how and what you call a tackle.

This crap about feet leaving the ground is B.S !

So therefore the ref must wait until a player cripples another player before he issues a red? In high school we used to call that Crabbit Soccer. It was fun but dangerous. A schoolmate of mine did actually break his hand trying to break his fall from one of those tackles. We actually had a room dedicated for Crabbit Soccer. Of course it was absolutely banned, but eating from the forbidden tree is always nicer.

No use common sense discretion, in todays game its the opposite along the lines where if an attempt to make a tackle and your feet or foot is off the ground and automatic card is justified.

B.S! discretion isnt even permitted.