Is it me or does Arsenal

• Is it me or does Arsenal

Seems to be going for some powderpuffs? Junior Hoilett, Flint Dempsey?
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Seems to be going for some powderpuffs? Junior Hoilett, Flint Dempsey?
    Van Persie, Fabregas,Song, Viera, Anelka, Henry, Pires, Petit etc were all powderpuffs in a lot of people's opinion when they arrived at Arsenal so watch this space!!

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
      Van Persie, Fabregas,Song, Viera, Anelka, Henry, Pires, Petit etc were all powderpuffs in a lot of people's opinion when they arrived at Arsenal so watch this space!!
      Objection ... weren't Viera, Henry, Petit and Pires all World Cup winners before going to Arsenal?

France won the world cup in 1998 and Viera joind Arsenal in 1996, Petit in 1997 so those two weren't world cup winners. Henry and Pires were part of France's squad that won the world cup in 1998 but both were just unpolished diamond especially Henry who was struggling at Juventus before the Prof signed him and turned him into the star that he is today. As for Pires nuff pundit laughed when Wenger signed him, and after his first season they were in stitches and the Prof worked his magic on him as well. What you need to understand Arsenal is the club that make stars.

They were all in their early twenties... (yutes)Henry 20, Viera 21, Pires 24.Henry did score three goals in 98 but he did not start nor play in the finals.

okey-dokey....so what is your goal for next season...top four finish?
            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

okey-dokey....so what is your goal for next season...top four finish?
              yes, and title challengers to Manchester City.

ok fair, so as a fan (maybe not you), I don't expect to see any ranting and raving from you when you are fighting off Everton, Swansea, Newcastle and norwich (Loserfool not in this if they keep KK) for fourth place next season.

History tells me that a top 4 finish is virtually gauranteed, i think your era is over now.Man City, Arsenal and Tottenham time now. Ask Lazie if u think a lie!!

Another prediction regarding the demise of MU? When Chelsea got the Russian money ... there was a bold prediction how MU's rule is over. How many trophies MU won since dem get the Russian money. Arsenal and Spurs are 19 and 20 points behind the worst MU team according to some pundits ... yet both London teams are more of a challenge than MU? Ok ... if unuh say suh?

Whey Xuberant with his prediction deh?

It looks like seh Dunny start drink some a the Xtacy juice.

Manu**'s demise will start with whoever replaces Slurgie...or a bond default (which is hardly likely). They are probably going to be sold before the end of this cycle as their valuation is as high as it's going to get for the foreseeable future. Not winning anything this season won't hurt them, but if that happens again next season, the waggonists (especially in Asia) will jump ship to City.

How them never jump ship when Chel$ki and Arsenal did a win the EPL??? The Empire was not built in a day. Empire fans are not as fickle as you Loserfools. We take our licks and move on.....to win another trophy.

Actually - they did jump ship. More chelski fans were made in the Abramovich era than at any other point in history (especially in Asia). So it's either they stopped supporting whoever they supported before, or they were new to fandom. And as for Liverpool fans...far from fickle my son...although we did have you once on our waggon.

Another prediction regarding the demise of MU? When Chelsea got the Russian money ... there was a bold prediction how MU's rule is over. How many trophies MU won since dem get the Russian money. Arsenal and Spurs are 19 and 20 points behind the worst MU team according to some pundits ... yet both London teams are more of a challenge than MU? Ok ... if unuh say suh?

Whey Xuberant with his prediction deh?
                              Come on boyz dont get so hot under the collar, just having a bit of friendly banter!!