• Rafa Benitez to Sampdoria?

http://www.tribalfootball.com/articl...y_landing_page

Sampdoria settle personal terms with ex-Liverpool boss Benitez

Submitted by tribalfootball.com on Tue, 06/26/2012 - 01:15
    Sampdoria chiefs are close to confirming the appointment of Rafa Benitez as new coach. The former Liverpool and Inter Milan boss has been in talks with Samp for the past week about a return to Serie A. Samp president Riccardo Garrone has tentatively struck personal terms with Benitez's minders over a three-and-a-half year contract worth €1 million-a-season - plus bonuses. A final decision will be made once the two men meet face-to-face.

Well, well, well. Good luck Rafa. I am praying that you do well. Sampdoria is my Seria A team nex' year.

Me too.3 years he will be back at pool.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Me too.3 years he will be back at pool.
        He won't be back. The current owners are not going to go through the agony they went through with KD in hiring a highly popular manager without some strings attached, which Rafa won't go for. The second piece though is going to be up to Rafa, if he gets Sampdoria Champions League football in a season or two, then it will get interesting. The odds are against him as there is much to do with the newly promoted club and Rafa will need resources, which I presume will be limited. But if anyone can do it...Rafa can.

http://www.tribalfootball.com/articl...y_landing_page

Sampdoria settle personal terms with ex-Liverpool boss Benitez

Submitted by tribalfootball.com on Tue, 06/26/2012 - 01:15
          Sampdoria chiefs are close to confirming the appointment of Rafa Benitez as new coach. The former Liverpool and Inter Milan boss has been in talks with Samp for the past week about a return to Serie A. Samp president Riccardo Garrone has tentatively struck personal terms with Benitez's minders over a three-and-a-half year contract worth €1 million-a-season - plus bonuses. A final decision will be made once the two men meet face-to-face.
          1 million Euro per season?, how the mighty Rafa's stock as fallen!!

Yes, but he probably figures he has a project he can control. Unfortunately Italy is the best when it comes to firing coaches quickly, so he will need to produce fairly quickly.

Serie B here we come........again!!!!!
              Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

yes he better produce quickly and Samdoria has a history behind them so they are not going to wait.

good luck to sampdoria!!!!

Serie B here we come........again!!!!!
                    Gwaan...jes' don' close you yeye dem!!

Dat soun more like it, kah remembah him going to Inter ah nuh last as ong as ah buttah inna sun an him did get a chmp'ship side from di previous year.