Ronaldooooooooooo !!!

• Ronaldooooooooooo !!!

Him look skillful a watch di penalties....

Congrats sah ... yuh team reach the finals.

mussi 36 years since a team duh di same ting...

one more game to set History and stand alone..

Ronaldo would have taken fifth penalty, says Bento

thanks Zeppo ... ppl gonna hate no matter what.

What next Lazie...?

German fan now ? or yuh haffi wait and si ?

What next Lazie...?

German fan now ? or yuh haffi wait and si ?

..no .... I'll just watch as an objective fan. I have no problem with Spain, I just anticipated Portugal would have pulled it off.

It was a terrible strategy fi your best player fi not mek an attempt. Yuh haffi put your best ballers upfront. Yuh nuh see the Italians dem send fi Super Mario fi tek the fus penalty vs England. The coach haffi get all the blame....

Originally posted by Hortical View Post
                  It was a terrible strategy fi your best player fi not mek an attempt. Yuh haffi put your best ballers upfront. Yuh nuh see the Italians dem send fi Super Mario fi tek the fus penalty vs England. The coach haffi get all the blame....
                  Everybody gonna second guess the coach now. Everytime (that I can remember) Ronaldo takes the first pen in a shootout he fails to score. So what if Bento decided to take a different approach?

Bobby McMahon said it best last night on FSC, he said that throughout history it is proven that your best penalty taker goes last because by then the pressure increases on the player. You want to have your best kicker who has the confidence to handle that pressure taking the kick, which becomes a sudden death.
                    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

OK ...that is not a good argument though, because if he misses it going first with less pressure, how can you be sure he will score when the pressure is on?

it is a better argument to say, because he has been missing when he goes first, mek wi change up di order ... certainly seems a more logical reason even though the end result is the same.

Bobby McMahon said it best last night on FSC, he said that throughout history it is proven that your best penalty taker goes last because by then the pressure increases on the player. You want to have your best kicker who has the confidence to handle that pressure taking the kick, which becomes a sudden death.
                        Twan said Ronaldo was hiding. Since when a glory monger gonna hide from the spotlight?

ANS: When glory monger feel him ago screw up. (Which by the way is what you have been saying when you say he missed the last two times out).

There is no certainty in taking penalties, but the fact still remains that Ronaldo is Portugal's best penalty taker, despite his recent misses. The point is having your best go last.
                            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

ANS: When glory monger feel him ago screw up. (Which by the way is what you have been saying when you say he missed the last two times out).
                              Bento said the decision was made for him to take the last penalty.