The reason I didn't watch Liverpool v. Arsenal live was...

• The reason I didn't watch Liverpool v. Arsenal live was...

...because I was in Atlanta with my daughter's team (Sunrise Sting U13G-Black) who have now solidified their hold on their #1 Florida ranking by winning the Atlanta Cup this past weekend in Atlanta; it is one of the largest kids soccer tournaments in the world with over 600 teams entered. There were 36 teams alone in my daughter's age group of which 12 were in the elite bracket including Sunrise. Of the 18 girls that traveled in our squad, seven were of Caribbean descent (Jamaica, Guyana, St. Croix). My daughter played right wing and set up 3 of the teams 7 goals in the 5 games they played in the tournament. :gunshot: :gunshot: :gunshot: Now me haffi go wuk extra fi pay fi dat deh rahnaught expensive weekend and fi di TV mi mashup when me was a watch Liverpool play Arsenal last night.

Congrats to your daughter and her team despite her father being a football dunce. It's a good thing that leaf fall very far from that tree.
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Congrats to your daughter and her team despite her father being a football dunce. It's a good thing that leaf fall very far from that tree.
      Thanks Jangle. Me know seh "football dunce" better than "football eejit", so mi wi tek it. They now have to win their next two tournaments in Tampa and at Disney; if they do, we will qualify for some big tournament in New Jersey in May...so I will expect you to show up with your Vuvuzela!! We will be easy to find, I will be the red yute wearing the dunce cap.

easy fi find with a beer bakkle to the head.
        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Congrats to your daughter. Where in Atlanta was the tournament. Next time you tell we so if it inna my neck of the woods we can SUPPORT. Big up to the your daughter and the team.

Yeah man mi tell unnu that youth soccer bussing at the seam down here in Atlanta.

Congrats to your daughter. Where in Atlanta was the tournament. Next time you tell we so if it inna my neck of the woods we can SUPPORT. Big up to the your daughter and the team.

Yeah man mi tell unnu that youth soccer bussing at the seam down here in Atlanta.
            Thanks Sass, you might want fi give her the congrats which is rightly due, but the trophy deh in fi mi office true a me pay fi it. The tournament itself was all over Atlanta, but my daughter's games were in Acworth and Marietta. This is the link to the venues list: http://atlantacup.com/TTVenues.aspx?...TA&tab=3&sub=6

that a right inna mi backyard. Mi kids use to play YMCA soccer there, and I was a coach with them them a year ago. About 5 miles from my house, right behind a Target.

You are kidding me!! My fault. I was in that Target buying gatorade for the team every day. We stayed in Kennesaw right off I-75 and Chastain Road. Bwoy, Atlanta have nuff Chik-Fil-A sah...dat is all di pickney dem did want fi eat. Didn't you see all the activity around there on the weekend?

Brethren traffic and Atlanta is one. Always full and most weekends now those fields are used. I only passed that way Sunday afternoon on my way to the Jerk Fest to go on I-75. Yeah you stayed close to the University and the Mall down below.

Yeah man we a kill the cow. Nuff Chik-Fila-A. LOL.

Tief...gi di pickney the trophy fe put inna har room. A you did a run up and down the field fi win trophy. Yuh a real waggonist.

Congrats to your daughter. Obviously her soccer talent comes from her mother.After all you are a Liverpool fan. LOL.

why you mash up the TV.. firstly congrats to your daughter.. Secondly did you expect a different outcome in the Arsenal game... some things should be expected....

...and I was on the back of a bicycle in Spain rIding from Cordoba to a town called Zuheros, ( 77 km) in 41 celsisus heat... I even forgot to check the result til Monday night...
                          I still have to write up my Real Madrid v Barca Experience... When I get back to work next week I write postscript.

Please give my niece congrats and I wish her and the team continued success.

Tief...gi di pickney the trophy fe put inna har room. A you did a run up and down the field fi win trophy. Yuh a real waggonist.
                              Give har wah!? Ah she pay di plane fare? Pick up di bill at the Chik-Fil-A? Rent di rental cyar? Do the laundry of har gears after each day? Rub har 'tinkin'toe an' footbottom dem when it pain up? Nah sah...me ago sleep wid dat deh trophy till di washova gold pan it wear off...which should be by the end of the week it so dyam cheap!!