• HL
    replied
    Called ComCAST. They said beIN will be phased in my area 'shortly'.

I took the opportunity to thank them for FSC in HD.

Leave a comment:

• Hortical
    replied
    The Spanish language channel of beIN Sports is available on comcast, and NOT the English language channel in my area. The Ja vs US match will be shown live on the english channel.

Leave a comment:

• Hortical
    replied
    I know what you mean, and when one clicks on a SD channel, an option pops up for HD service. On the phone with comcast right now to see what's going on. At home and I only see beIN in Spanish and not the English version. It is on channel 726 right now in Spanish.

Leave a comment:

• HL
    replied
    Hortical, I have a feeling you do have FSC in HD. The HD channel is not near the regular FSC.

Try this: go to your normal non-HD FSC channel. Press Select on your remote. It should pull up an information ticker. If HD is mentioned on that info. ticker--then simply press Select again ...and it will take you to the FSC HD channel.

Hope it works.

Leave a comment:

• Hortical
    replied
    Games on beIN SPORT English

4:50pm ET - Ecuador vs. Bolivia (Live)
    7:50pm ET - Jamaica vs. USA (Live)
    10:00pm ET - Argentina vs. Paraguay (Delayed)
    11:45pm ET - Colombia vs. Uruguay (Delayed)
    1:30am ET - Peru vs. Venezuela (Delayed)
    3:15am ET - Cuba vs. Honduras (Delayed)

Games on beIN SPORT Spanish

4:20pm ET - Colombia vs. Uruguay (Live)
    7:00pm ET - Argentina vs. Paraguay (Live)
    9:10pm ET - Peru vs. Venezuela (Live)
    11:45pm ET - Jamaica vs. USA (Delayed)
    1:30am ET - Ecuador vs. Bolivia (Delayed)
    3:14am ET - Cuba vs. Honduras (Delayed)

Leave a comment:

• Karl
    replied
    Yuh Comcast 'lite' sah?

Leave a comment:

• Hortical
    replied
    Also, there is a Spanish channel of the beIN network (similar to GolTV),
    see http://www.beinsport.tv/grid_next.html

Leave a comment:

• Hortical
    replied
    I don't have FSC in HD at this time, also I have heard there are plans for beIN in HD sometime later.....no date given. I should call comcast & ask about FSC in HD. Btw, South American qualifiers this week on beIN as well.

Sept 7
    CONMEBOL WCQ 2014
    Equador vs Bolivia - LIVE
    4:55 - 6:55pm

CONCACAF WCQ 2014
    Jamaica vs USA - LIVE
    7:55 - 10:00pm

Leave a comment:

• Hortical
    replied
    Total cost including taxes is $130/month and is guaranteed for 1 year. HBO & Showtime are offerred without an additional cost for 6 months.

Leave a comment:

• HL
    replied
    Hortical i have COMCAST full package from the onset. I am a satisfied. A helluva lot more satisfied now that they have FSC in HD!!

I am planning to send a thank you letter to COMCAST for this HD upgrade. I spend lots of time griping at them...now it's fair to commend them for listening!

Did not know about the beIN channel. Wil check it out latah.

Leave a comment:

• Assasin
    replied
    is price for 6 months?

Leave a comment:

• Hortical
    replied
    beIN is now live on Comcast/Xfinity appearing on channel 285 in fi mi area available with the Sports Entertainment package. While on the phone with comcast mi was strong armed fi tek dem phone service & now mi have everyting wid dem including phone/HDTV/internet. Nuh bad though, boosted mi internet to 25 mbps & dem chip in HBO & Showtime fi 6 months & mi cut mi monthly fee by $30/month.

Leave a comment:

• Assasin
    replied
    I came back home, now FSC is gone from 407 but BEIN is still there.

Leave a comment:

• Reggaedoc
    replied
    I hope you are right. Afterall it sounds like a weakened US team that we are about to play.

Leave a comment:

• Assasin
    replied
    LOL. It seems like you go a di game already. Mi like your commentary but mi just have to believe a "di the big one" just like Fred Sanford.

Leave a comment: