• OJ
    replied
    Disagreed, this is the reason we do not have player development. We are not talking of the woldcup here or even he Hex. We are talking about using some players who will not play or should not play in the Hex. So If I were the TD and I knew that it would be Bennet playing as my striker along with Shelton there is no reason for me to feature a 34 year old in the build up. I would use my younger players so they get the experience and develop. If you are talking about the world cup and you think Bibi is going to help that is different. There is a kid a colubus crew I am trying to understand why they dont rate him. Also Kahari Stevens is a name that seems to be skipped... Point is we cant have it both ways.. we want youth dev but dont know how to do it.

Leave a comment:

• Jangle
    replied
    Using one sentence, it should read:

"As the team fine tunes for the defence of their Caribbean title between December 7-16,at a training session at the JFF Technical Centre,assistant coach Alfredo Montesso told the Jamaica Observer yesterday that Gardner, along with fellow England-based Keammar Daley and the USA-based duo of Ryan Johnson and Omar Cummings, is expected to join the Jamaican camp"

Leave a comment:

• Bricktop
    replied
    I hope it's not the JFF paying his way to and from England...he is out of contract so him better find himself back here on his dime

Leave a comment:

• HL
    replied
    Yes sentence structure. Singular subject-singular verb.

Much has been said about the editing of Jamaican newspaper.

Also, the writer could have made three sentences from the very long one quoted. It would make for simplicity and ease in reading....

Leave a comment:

• Peter R
    replied
    "finetunes" s/b fine-tunes ? and of course you Americans might disagree with his spelling of "defenCe" ??? it is a long sentence... other than that we waiting to hear

Leave a comment:

• Jangle
    replied
    Sentence structure.......hmmm???? I don't like how Montesso seems to be talking so much to the press instead of the Head Coach Tappa.

Leave a comment:

• Mosiah
    replied
    Don't see anyting wrong.

Leave a comment:

• Don1
    replied
    Noice!! Bibi, when fit, could be a good role player and on/off field leader

Leave a comment:

• myYout
    replied
    heard Bibi training wid first team at Bolton suh him condition should be ahright, suh him should bi rearing to go.

Leave a comment:

• HL
    replied
    "Gardner, along with fellow England-based Keammar Daley and the USA-based duo of Ryan Johnson and Omar Cummings, is expected to join the Jamaican camp, assistant coach Alfredo Montesso told the Jamaica Observer yesterday at a training session at the JFF Technical Centre as the team finetunes for the defence of their Caribbean title between December 7-16".

What's wrong with the above quote from the Jamaica Observer senior reporter' submission above?

(Actually there are two issues).

Thanks.

Leave a comment:

• Gamma
    replied
    to be honest, what else would he be doing if not taking part in the torunament? riding the pine? what kind of an option is that?

regarding bibi ... WHOA NELLY!!! experience is one thing is he game fit? hell, is he FIT!??

Leave a comment:

• myYout
    replied
    Keammar bwoy at least di staff membah mi ballah, glad fi si dat. Bibi ah di diamon every time an have nuff ball attributes an odahwise fi offer di side.

Leave a comment:

• Karl
    replied
    Originally posted by OJ View Post
    if you are 33 and you have not feature in this ting .. a waste a time.. better then call some of the u20s... Kemar yes.. but some a dem a waste a time.
    He is either among top mids or he is not?

If he is better than others in our squad he should get the call. It is quality of play that leads to successful TEAM results that count, not age. Look if we have a fifty-year old faster than Bolt then it would be a nonsense move to leave him off our team because he is too old.

on a lighter note ask Mosiah why the aging (aged?) Maestro should be in the TEAM ReggaeBoyz

Leave a comment:

• Bricktop
    replied
    I knew it was coming

Leave a comment:

• OJ
    replied
    if you are 33 and you have not feature in this ting .. a waste a time.. better then call some of the u20s... Kemar yes.. but some a dem a waste a time.

Leave a comment: