• Best goal of 2012?

http://www.fifa.com/ballondor/video/...676/index.html

Neymar: http://www.fifa.com/ballondor/puskas...706/index.html

Radamel Falcao: http://www.fifa.com/ballondor/puskas...646/index.html

Miroslav Stoch: http://www.fifa.com/ballondor/puskas...701/index.html

See it yasso: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YGHXsdCzUn8

My pick Falcao, then Stoch then Neymar
      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Neymar for me! His dribble is better than Maradona's against England.

Yes, Diego did it on the biggest stage but that's not what we are judging.

Neymar..but there are others not here..

Whose goal is not there? Zlatan's? I understand it did not make the cut-off period. Next year fi him.

Keammar Daley's goal for Preston in the big loss was pretty good.

Whose goal is not there? Zlatan's? I understand it did not make the cut-off period. Next year fi him.
                Why you ignoring Suarez goal against Newcastle? Pretend it was scored by Messi for a minute...that's all I have to say about that. It nuh right.

Neymar for me! His dribble is better than Maradona's against England.

Yes, Diego did it on the biggest stage but that's not what we are judging.
                  Mo - the problem with Neymar's goal is that the defenders made him look good. Not one attempt to tackle or disrupt him, he may as well have been going up against a school boy team, but I accept that he may have made them look bad; however, they are no name defenders (as far as I can tell). That's why Maradonna's goal has more credibility, the quality of opposition was a factor. Maradonna beat 5 defenders in the quarter finals of a World Cup - it makes a difference. It makes a difference as to skill...Falcao's goal was pure skill (as was S----z's).

Maradona's goal was against England, for crissake!

Please! I am still wondering what the fuss is about with that goal!?!?

Are you serious?! That can't even be among the best 20 goals in the EPL, much less the world! I have seen better in the NPL this week!

There was no tackle against Diego until the very end. He cut in front of Peter Reid just over the half line and should have been checked then. I was screaming for it at the time.

On top of that, Diego used mostly power, not body shifts to beat player, so I am still not that impressed. When Diego played for Barcelona, he had better jinking runs...

Ballatelli and Abramavic from Euros!

True!

Neymar did not have many tacklers himself because of his body shifts and stepovers that mesmerised the defenders, they did not know where he was going! What is super special about Neymar's dribble is that the ball was stuck to his feet for almost the entire dribble!

And this is not to belittle Maradona's pushing the ball ahead between players and catching up again. He knew what to do when to get past the defenders.

But for me, Neymar's, strictly on the dribble itself, is better.