I have absolutely no problem

• I have absolutely no problem

with Tappa coaching the Rboyz. Bricktop seized on the issue of poor technique and tactical awareness plaguing the local players (due to Ja's dependence on high school football). Bricktop still is crying for a "whiteman" to coach the Rboyz. I guess preferably from England too (right Brickie).

Tappa is a very good coach. Of all the coaches Ja had. Tappa was the one to give us a victory against the US. Even with Prof. Simoes; I have never seen the Robyz make so many passes as they did in the Gold cup.

JA players (locals) on a whole are lazy. they don't want to give their 110%. They don't go out and fight for every inch of the field. This way when they are done win, lose or draw you hoist them on your shoulders. Look at what Pepe, Linval, Tatty et al did back in the days? They weren't even getting the money that some of these lazy clowns are getting. They have their cheer leaders here saying they are stars and world class just give them the ball. It's alie they are not even moons. Star go out and practice hard. Stay late after all players left the training ground working on their technique. Ask Micheal Jordon ask R9 and other greats. Speaking of R9 if he was playing in the game against Cuba he would be ineffective (with all those aimless high balls going in the stands).

Prof. Simoes said Ja approached football with a cricket mentality (wait around and watch) and this is so true. I saw a jakan player isolating and cutting a cuban player to the edge of the 18. Guess what? all and sundry stood and watched. No movements to pull defenders, no movement to provide a quick inside pass. Rboyz did not take the game to Cuba they stood around waiting on Cuba. When Cuba showed them why they came to play (by scoring) they then got busy by reacting and start taking the game to cuba. Brilliant.

Tell me Tappa is supposed to teach ball control at this level? Is Tappa supposed to teach how to make an intelligent pass under pressure and not boot the ball aimlessly away? Is tappa supposed to teach how to attack without the ball at this level?

JFF should declare RBoyz off limits to all High school teams; unless the winner of the two cups is the team that passes the most and hold the ball at the back.They must also be able to pass to the middle which connects to forward. Forget goals; not interested. I'm very serious.
    Last edited by Jawge; December 14, 2012, 01:33 PM.

Bricktop still is crying for a "whiteman" to coach the Rboyz. I guess preferably from England too (right Brickie).
    England? No sah...Germsmany or Holland...instill a structured style of play in these numbskulls...black people fraid a white man...what you don't understand bout that

Well nuh talk inna code. Talk di tings. In this time; no time to mince words.With the limitations that Tappa is working with at present. Tappa is a top notch coach.

Oh snap I forgot to mention Rudi Austin. The first Time I saw Rudi was with Portmore and Paul young against America of Mexico. I said if he lost some weight he would be a star.

Rudi embodies the Jakan spirit in his play; a true warrior. He fights for the balls he goes forward to attack. The man is every where; that's how we jakans really play with a heart. Imagine if Tappa had FIVE Rudi Austins. Get well my warrior can't wait to see you in the national colours.

No he is NOT. He has good potential but the JAAA did not invest in his development when it should have...

Boss it look like you had a hard day on the track forum

Rudi is a symbol of the kind of player we need, total commitment, no lazy ball supposedly trying to imitate the Brazilian style, with more players like that we can take greater advantage of our key assets, speed, strength and better than average skill, in that combination it will take the team to the next level especially on the defensive side it will be a hard nut to crack.

I agree with you on Tappa, it does seem to me that he has lost a little juice on the communication side, that can happen if you start to get a little distant from your players and you not spending enough time explaining what you looking for overall and what you need from each person. It really takes master motivation and connection pretty much all the time, we saw a lot of complacency, lack of spirit, lack of a sense of direction with this fragmented team in particular.

Tappa has really probably been our second most successful coach when you look at success in key matches and of key competitive matches we have played he has delivered the scalp of Mexico, Honduras twice and the US in big time competition, pre-hex and gold cup competition.

Tappa need to now step it up big time, vision, plan, motivation, communication, evaluation and selection otherwise this thing will be done pretty fast. Maybe the abject failure and embarassment of the Carib cup can be the juice to push us past the edge of our capability and really work extremely hard to bring a tight working unit as much as possible to the first hex game.

Oh snap I forgot to mention Rudi Austin. The first Time I saw Rudi was with Portmore and Paul young against America of Mexico. I said if he lost some weight he would be a star.
                Austin had a weight problem?!? Yuh sure it was him?

JA players (locals) on a whole are lazy. they don't want to give their 110%. They don't go out and fight for every inch of the field. This way when they are done win, lose or draw you hoist them on your shoulders. Look at what Pepe, Linval, Tatty et al did back in the days? They weren't even getting the money that some of these lazy clowns are getting. They have their cheer leaders here saying they are stars and world class just give them the ball. It's alie they are not even moons. Star go out and practice hard.
                  Contradictory talk from yuh. Not the first.

You are talking abject nonsense abt Jamaican players being lazy! Don't even need to say more.

But I wonder, could Jamaican coaches be lazy too?

Nonsense!

Contradictory talk from yuh. Not the first.

You are talking abject nonsense abt Jamaican players being lazy! Don't even need to say more.

But I wonder, could Jamaican coaches be lazy too?

Nonsense!
                    The coaches are definatey lazy! The context is no one is 'stupid'! ...therefore it takes work to get to the level of TOP OF THE WORD coach.

..so why aren't our coaches there?
                    Not enough advocacy for exposure to TOP OF THE WORLD coaching -formal and practical i.e. attachment/secondment to TOP OF THE WORLD ACADEMIES and TOP OF THE WORLD clubs...matters not if it is the JFF that should be pressured to bring such expertise to...and implement a program to send to...and assist in necessary funding to make whatever efforts the (JFF & JFCA) policy demands.

...not enough effort at sharing information - few attend coaching courses so is the knowledge gained from the few now in every nook and cranny of JA? ...if not the coaches laziness is also a part of that lack of dissmenation...and on and on. There is 'tons' the coaches can do to improve their lot!

Bring in the teachers...and send out the coaches to...move selves to TOP OF THE WORLD!

...and if the JFF is a waste on getting that exposure seek other paths...step by the JFF!

Has any of our coaches every wondered on why BoyU plays as well as she does, year after year? Has any of our coaches 'fought' to spend even 3 months at BoyU...seeing how the BoyU teams are prepared? ...GUNNERS? Barcelona? ...or Newcastle? or other lesser lights with quality systems?

...a good place to attend learning sessions right now - a lesser light - Norwich? ...or West Brom? Am sure there are 'tons' of teams playing excellent TEAM football where at least 1 each from our 12 NPL teams could 'ingratiate' to 'labour at learning!

One reason our advance is so slow is our acceptance of 'thinking we know, knowing not that we know not'=continued living in ignorance!!! ...could it be that in pockets there are areas of 'false pride'=a fear of others knowing 'we know not'?

I do not know why this reluctance to move the football onwards! ...couldn't being envious of the results coming out of track and netball (World top team - perhaps currently 4th in the world?)...not make our football leaders 'lift' their sights? ...would they not like to see our football have the World's tongues 'wagging' as have our track athletes? ...or be in that World (FIFA) top 4 as are our netballers?

Bwoy? Dem lazy nuh Cl!@#$%^t!
                    Last edited by Karl; December 15, 2012, 12:00 PM.

~~snicker~~King Jawge don't watch football. Well yes...old Brazilian games with Pele et al

Austin is as fleet-footed like a Thompsons' Gazelle...

He is streamlined and extremely fit.

Even you know dat!

Macky and I agree on this...

suh yuh neva mean di JFF??

For HL and Mo

I hope you guys realize that I'm talking about a game; ten years ago. I have the game on DVD. I stand by what I said. Rudi was a bit pudgy then. He wasn't even fit at the time.