• Nonsense to claim merely playing on great football

field will produce quality footballers.

It is comparable to saying our track athlete could only come to the fore by running on world-class tracks. It is nonsense!

We have 'tons' of world class youth track athletes. ...and they all receive their teaching (coaching) on terrible tracks!!!

What the young track athletes who find themselves on TOP OF THE WORLD within their age-groupings is, they have excellent teachers.

I am convinced that great football teachers (coaches) will produce excellent students (players)! If it were not so, why would the great teachers (football coaches) be always in demand? ...why would teams - clubs and nations - be gravitatng to 'best' they can command?

Do we have great football teachers in Jamaica Karl?

Aim low, end up low - everytime.

No such claim was made.

You may be right though. Having decent roads still do not make for good drivers in Jamaica.

Do we have great football teachers in Jamaica Karl?
        There was a time when we had no 'great' track coaches?
        ...do you not think it is about time we 'create' the great football teachers?

Or do you think we should continue to stick our head in the sand and cry on or about God has forsaken us?

Bricktop: I am saying to those who give every reason to not develop
        excellent players...formulate policy and program
        and to implement development of our age-group and senior players to shut-the-f@#$#@ up" and 'do' ('create' the needed teachers - bring in
        external top quality teachers, send those who wish to be 'top quality teachers' to 'top quality schools' to absorb subject matter and
        practical teaching methods -- i.e. the West Ham Academy, Arsenal Academy, Barcelona Academy...use our local quality sprint coaches and physical trainers, medical doctors, etc. and pass the info on to entire Jamaica - prep, primary, secondary high schools, colleges, clubs, national teams...and the next generation of teachers (coaches).

Sitting FIFA Coaching exams do not teach one tiny bit about preparing teams for playing! It gives no insight on how to view a match...e.g. it does not emphasize constant looking at *whole'!

*Seeing what each of your players on the field is doing - when the team has the ball in the opponent's penalty-area..e.g. at that moment where is your goalkeeper positioned, your last defender but 1 (that 1 is f course the GK)... - or on defense where the hell is your most forward player and what the hell is he positioned for... ...and if the GK or another defender is forming the ass when the team is attacking...correcting same and explaining why it is that the 'right thing' should be done...

Those courses do not teach how to spot weakness in player or TEAM (even when wins are racking up) to allow for correction of same (to keep those wins not falling off). Our coaches...their result show same=type performances of individual players and UNIT TEAM...do not have a clue 'wah clock a strike' under their bloody eyes!

They do not know how to get their players and their TEAMS...our TEAMS playing football. It is simple, they have not a clue 'wat a gwaan'! They need to be taught the practical on managing and teaching players and teams.

What you think about Wenger?

Originally posted by world fan View Post
            No such claim was made.

You may be right though. Having decent roads still do not make for good drivers in Jamaica.
            Yuh seit!
            Neded great teachers!