Ambitious clubs coming for Sterling.

• Ambitious clubs coming for Sterling.

And if LFC have ambition to return back to their former glories then its players like Raheem dem need to keep. End of the day, suppose it'll be down to how much B.R/LFC are prepared to better the current £2000 a week contract for dem young England international.
    http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/foo...-Sterling.html

United and Arsenal prepare £15m bids for contract rebel Sterling.

Arsenal and Manchester United have joined the race for Liverpool's contract rebel Raheem Sterling.
    The 18-year-old has yet to pen a new deal at Anfield after impressing in the opening months of the season.
    And that has alerted United and Arsenal, according to The Sun while Manchester City are also in the frame should Sterling decide to leave Liverpool.

Wanted: Raheem Sterling has attracted interest from several clubs
    Brendan Rodgers admitted yesterday that talks have not moved on with the player's advisors.
    Sterling, who is valued at £15million, has become a first-team regular at Anfield and also made his England debut against Sweden but could yet choose to represent Jamaica, the country of his birth.
    Were he to move to Old Trafford, he would become the first player to move from Liverpool since Phil Chisnall nearly 50 years ago.
    Former United winger Willie Morgan told Sir Alex Ferguson earlier this week to sign Sterling.

Concerns: Brendan Rodgers admitted Sterling has yet to sign a new deal
    Morgan, a former Scotland international who made 236 appearances for United between 1968 and 1975, told the Manchester Evening News: ‘I think United should attempt to buy Liverpool’s left winger Raheem Sterling.
    ‘Sterling is the first winger I have seen in a long time who looks like a proper winger. He looks very good already and I think he is going to be great.
    ‘If you just let him go wide on the outside of the full-backs all the time I think he will be a great player. He’ll frighten people to death, so long as nobody coaches it out of him. He’s the brightest prospect out there and would suit United.’

All this creep before you walk talk from LP is just hot air, apparently the negotiations are not going well because his asking price is not being met, LP has to be aware if a deal is not quickly inked,Sterling price will only increase giving the very deep pockets of clubs from other leagues,such as Spain.
    He would likely be better for England if he plays elsewhere.
    Pool can tan deh.

Like i said , i am watching who transfers out , why should sterling stay at a club with a loud mouth manager, that has a sub coming off the bench making twice as him.

Sterling bought and raised in pool academy under Rafas guidance ,coach seguera who quit groomed him.

Liverpool are at the tip of another revolt.The tip.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

"Ambitious clubs coming for Sterling."

So we should understand he isn't at an ambitious club?

All this creep before you walk talk from LP is just hot air, apparently the negotiations are not going well because his asking price is not being met, LP has to be aware if a deal is not quickly inked,Sterling price will only increase giving the very deep pockets of clubs from other leagues,such as Spain.
          He would likely be better for England if he plays elsewhere.
          Pool can tan deh.
          Totally agree that the "creep before you can walk" noise is just that. However, don't believe everything you read in the press. One person says one thing, another says something else. Talksport are saying this:

================================================== ====
          Exclusive - Liverpool winger Raheem Sterling happy to stay at Anfield

By
          Anton Stanley
          Warren Haughton
          | Saturday, December 15, 2012

Raheem Sterling is currently happy at Liverpool and unlikely to move away from the club in the near future, talkSPORT understands.
          With murmurings of a contract dispute and interest from Arsenal and Manchester United reportedly heightening, it had seemed the youngster could be set for the Anfield exit door.
          But, it appears, this is far from the truth with the flying winger loving life on Merseyside.
          Reds boss Brendan Rodgers has given the starlet, 17, a run in the first team this season for Liverpool and he has repaid his manager’s faith by putting in some sparkling performances on the flanks, earning himself an England call-up as well.
          Sterling has made 14 appearances in the Premier League and scoring one goal, the winner against Reading in October, but he is still yet to receive a contract offer from the club with 18 months left on his current deal.

Read more at http://www.talksport.co.uk/sports-ne...zSylWzh7cDE.99

£2000 a week?

I thought the contracted minimum EPL salary was much more than that amount? ...and that years past?

Must be an error? ....more like Pound Sterling 20,000 or more a week ?

There was a rumour
            The lowest salary ever received by an EPL player was to MILDO,an Egyptian player who played for Middlesborough-he agreed for just Pound Sterling 2,500 a week-he didn't play for money as he was from a well-off family,I heard.( Mohd Nor Salleh,MU fan,Kemaman,Terengganu,MALAYSIA).
            ...anyway - the web is awash with info on EPL salaries.

£2000 a week?

I thought the contracted minimum EPL salary was much more than that amount? ...and that years past?

Must be an error? ....more like Pound Sterling 20,000 or more a week ?

There was a rumour

...anyway - the web is awash with info on EPL salaries.

I believe Sterling is still under a trainee's contract, hence the 2000 per week.