• Whitmore's job is safe, says Burrell

Whitmore's job is safe, says Burrell

PAUL A REID Observer Writer
    Friday, December 21, 2012 | 10:19 AM

MONTEGO BAY, St James - Theodore Whitmore’s job as the head coach of the national senior football team is safe despite the team’s dismal performance at the recent Caribbean Football Association’s Caribbean Championships in Antigua.

At Thursday's graduation ceremony for the JMMB/JFF/UTech coaching school’s cohort 13 at the Montego Bay Civic Centre, president of the Jamaica Football Federation Captain Horace Burrell said Whitmore’s job is his to keep.

“Mr Whitmore will keep his job,” said Burrell who had just returned to the island hours before.

The news was not good for others involved with the programme however but Burrell said they would await the technical report he had ordered and actions would be taken after a meeting with the board of directors of the JFF.

Jamaica, winners of the previous two titles, failed to win any of their three games at the Caribbean championships, drawing once and losing two others games to crash out in the first round.

Read more: http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/sport...#ixzz2FhVdsYGT

Whitmore's job is safe, says Burrell

PAUL A REID Observer Writer
    Friday, December 21, 2012 | 10:19 AM

MONTEGO BAY, St James - “Mr Whitmore will keep his job,” said Burrell who had just returned to the island hours before.

The news was not good for others involved with the programme however but Burrell said they would await the technical report he had ordered and actions would be taken after a meeting with the board of directors of the JFF.

Jamaica, winners of the previous two titles, failed to win any of their three games at the Caribbean championships, drawing once and losing two others games to crash out in the first round.

Read more: http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/sport...#ixzz2FhVdsYGT
    Nedda man dem ead deh pan di choppin black? Dem di gi les dan full suh-port tuh Mistah Whitmore?

That statement was broad. The coaching staff tried all possible combinations in order to achieve a decent result.Internally; something went wrong with the players.

so if something went wrong with the players. who take the blame????

anybody but the players themselves. yes?

did you answer?

If everybody under as a supervisor underperform, leadership has no role in it?

You simply can't just blame the players. If they have sole responsibility, then why do you hire managers?

Okay, let's blame the Brazilians then.

I don't know who to blame but I think that is why Burrell wanted the report, No?

maybe we should wait until the report is given to Burrell. Yes

who is jumping to conculsion? It is possible that anybody or everybody is to be blamed so I will wait and see. You can't abslove the coaching staff or anybody for that matter just now.

We seriously underperformed and is not one or two players.

Sass did I say you are jumping to conclusions?

he news was not good for others involved with the programme however but Burrell said they would await the technical report he had ordered and actions would be taken after a meeting with the board of directors of the JFF.

I dont understand this statement. Something don't add up.. Is whitmore and the brazilians on the same page. Is the captain interfering in the selection of talent.?? There is an elephant in the room somewhere..

Jawge...Whitmore should be FIRED!!!

Tappa need to thank the JFF CASH FLOW problem for his continued tenure.

That performance--having lowly football bottom feeders beating Jamaica is unforgivable!! Heads should/must roll!!

How can Burrell affirm Tappa continuing at the helm without the investigation being concluded?

No,just have an impartial investigation;one that is not limited in scope.