• Johnson follows Jamaican trailblazers

Johnson follows Jamaican trailblazers

Jamaicans are a hot commodity in MLS. Jason Johnson joined All-Americans Andrew Farrell, Mikey Lopez and Walker Zimmerman as MLS's first Generation adidas signings of 2013. The VCU junior was not a big name on the college scene, but he is considered in the class of such MLS Reggae Boyz as Ryan Johnson and Darren Mattocks. He was still a high school student when he made his debut for the Reggae Boyz against Argentina. Not bad for a player who didn't take up soccer until high school after earlier concentrating on cricket.

(continue)

two yardman was offered Generation addidas contract so Johnson accept it finally.

I claim total ignorance of this gentleman!

10. Jason Johnson (VCU-signed to Generation adidas contract)
      Johnson of HAPPY NEWS, Jamaica

two yardman was offered Generation addidas contract so Johnson accept it finally.
        Yuh kno im?
        If so, please post?
        Thanks!

I will have to research but we may have as much as 5 Jamaicans who could have been drafted by the MLS this year.

Is this the same Jason Johnson that came on late in the friendly game against Argentina?

Same one.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GHEuDxmFFjc

Deshorn Brown, Jason Johnson, Ashton Bennett are going to be drafted.

Brenton Griffith most likely will be selected. Andre Blake seems to be returning to school.