I notice no one is speaking about the fact that

• I notice no one is speaking about the fact that

the Rboyz is being set up to fail. Please leave the govt. out of this (they are broke, can't even close with IMF). One of Hillary's (US secretary od state) aide came to Ja and said there exists those with "unbelievable wealth"
    on the island.

Set up to fail? WTF? Set up by who Jawge?

Knock off the socialist chatter King!

Are you blind? The WC is the most watched sport on this planet. Yetyou have many entities making money off this island's name, culture and location. On the other hand Ja has a team that will play to qualify in this big tourney and no sponsorship. The JFF is broke and Ja will get a plug to a huge audience against Mexico.

HL not true. I'm speaking the truth. Corporations in the US are market savvy, hence you will find them aiding the USMNT. Ja is going to Mexico as poverty stricken team (poorly prepared and staffed).

They are not being set up they are not planning to succeed. Too many mis steps.... Canada is out of the WC and they are playing what are we doing? We know we have a bunch of mls player who are out of shape.. The head coach and TD need to speak up.

Where is the sponsorship from corporate Ja? MLS isn't playing right now; this means the core of the Rboyz could be in Brasil fine tuning with the likes of Santos (we all saw what that did in the last GC) Nothing! Yet for each 45 mins Ja will be plugged and the few will get away with free advertisement with poorly prepared team. Yup kick off the ball it's tappa's fault.

Corporate sponsorship i can fully understand.

I watched the game between Canada nd USA last night...and noticed that AT&t is one sponsor of the USMT.

Jamaica as you well know is a reactionary country. ............>>>>

If the BoyZ reach World Cup...then you will see them crawl out of the 'hood-werk.

Good point Jawge!

Where is the sponsorship from corporate Ja? MLS isn't playing right now; this means the core of the Rboyz could be in Brasil fine tuning with the likes of Santos (we all saw what that did in the last GC) Nothing! Yet for each 45 mins Ja will be plugged and the few will get away with free advertisement with poorly prepared team. Yup kick off the ball it's tappa's fault.
                  isn't the core of the team playing in the UK at this time? You certainly couldnt be referring to the local squad that went to the CC and dismayed and embarrasssss us.

Why do we need to go to Brazil ??

because the data has shown that most of Ja's major successes came just after returning from stints in Brasil. You wouldn't ask an engineering student why do you want to study at MIT or CALTECH? would you?

them really broke???? Why should we leave government out of this? You don't think many companies feeling the effect of the non-IMF deal. Something unnu act like man give private business "money fi put down"

I just heard the Chinese man dem who buy the sugar factory a lick out pon the government and the farmer them saying them use to too much government welfare and they the Chinese invest their money and come fi run business. Them nuh inna the "hand out" thing. The man say no business can't operate the way how the sugar factory use to run.

Welcome to Jamrock where productivity don't count.

HL Digicel pull them money from NPL and put it inna grassroot football, Lime refuse to sponsor and took the youth school football route.

There is a reason why people not investing at that level as it needs a business plan and changes. JFF late but just saying that it need changes right now to get more coporate people involved. While people will give because it is a give back. others asking, what am I getting?

At and T know in return what they are getting.

Sass what are you talking about? Is anyone closing out business saying there is a loss and time to move on? Why should you sit in the house make money from publicity you did not contribute? What if the same was done in te US? You wold not even be ale o log on here. Money is not being circulated properly in the island of 2.7 mil people. Simple

because the data has shown that most of Ja's major successes came just after returning from stints in Brasil. You wouldn't ask an engineering student why do you want to study at MIT or CALTECH? would you?
                            I tend to agree with Twan. A trip to Brasil would be a waste. What we ned is a practice match with the full squad involved. That is not going to happen though.

Trips to Brasil work wonders for the boyz every time. The quality competition is just not available in Ja. Even the UB 40s come away learning from the experience. If the money and sponsorships are made unavailable then the results can't be a surprise.