Is this a record???

I told unuh what the main problem is. The youth them is not getting the coaching needed in their early careers, good central midfield players is one of the most difficult position to master in football (soccer) you need to be technically sound, first touch etc, have great positional sense be tactically aware and be mobile.

Yuh just described Jermaine Maestro Hue!

He!he!he! Mobility? Is that word associated with Hue?

For those who know him and know football, YES!

OK sah mi hear you.

Go my son, and sin no more.

- Mesiah

Unfortunately he wasn't able to make the grade when he went abroad.

well thats a good point... I have not see enough of DaDa to make a evaluation. As i said before there is a kid at mannings h.s who I saw once and was impressed with and I hope they can nurture in that role. It is hard position to find.

How you disagree with that Mosiah he produced well every where he went, he was a mls general.

You have forgotten Dunny included "mobile"!

In 2005 Hue was mobile...but that was then.
                      I suggest you take a look at the best game he has had recently...that against Antigua & Barbuda. Remember we are on about "mobility"!

Averages

According to The Sunday Times website, midfielders in England's Premiership worked the hardest in the 2005-06 season, running on average 7 miles, 246 yards per game. Right midfielders win the distinction of performing the most "high-intensity" runs -- running at a three-quarter sprint speed or faster -- averaging nearly 150 bursts per game that cover 339 yards. Discounting goalkeepers, centerbacks ran the least amount per game, yet still impressively averaged six miles, 332 yards. Gennaro Gattuso of Italy's AC Milan racked up more than 6-1/2 miles in the 2007 semifinal of the Champion's League, suggesting that the particular league a player is a part of has no bearing on the average distance covered during a professional soccer match.

Last edited by Karl; March 8, 2013, 09:52 PM.

What are the stats for the classic No. 10 playmaker?

Please and tanks!

Not sure bout the number ten business in particular but looking at top attacking, playmaker type mids now two names that come to mind would be Iniesta from Barcelona and Ozil from Real Madrid, I am also going to throw in Andy Williams in the mix to look at it from the stats side.
                          Iniesta - apps 421: goals 45: assists 63: goal producing event (gpe) rate of 25.6%
                          Ozil - apps 288: goals 37: assists 102: Gpe rate of 48.3%
                          Andy Williams -apps 332: goals 30: assists 78: gpe rate of 35%

The numbers are very interesting of course Ozil and Iniesta play in a top three world league and Andy in a top ten league!!!!

Doesn't tell me anything!

MLS general?!?! Really?

What are Andy's stats for Jamaica?

Please name a few of the classic #10 play-makers?
                                Would Wayne Rooney and Cesc Fabregas fall within that group?