need 3-4 games to understand team potential!

• need 3-4 games to understand team potential!

The Mexico game was great, we were lucky and unlucky. The players called are still not truly a team in a meaningful way. The Mexico game was a great start, but we must get wins. While the lineup looks great there is still room for concern at lb and in attack as well as from a team depth standpoint. We will need a few more games to fully understand the quality, determination and fight that this team can produceand the kind of alterations the cach needs to make to make an impact. Mexico was a great start but really all it means is we have indicated our intention of making this a real competition.

Ditto

LB, Attack and team depth ?

We had 39% possession at home against Panama.. continue the dandy shandy routine..

Originally posted by Stonigut View Post
        The Mexico game was great, we were lucky and unlucky. The players called are still not truly a team in a meaningful way. The Mexico game was a great start, but we must get wins. While the lineup looks great there is still room for concern at lb and in attack as well as from a team depth standpoint. We will need a few more games to fully understand the quality, determination and fight that this team can produceand the kind of alterations the cach needs to make to make an impact. Mexico was a great start but really all it means is we have indicated our intention of making this a real competition.
        LOL... wid 2 down...suh wi agguh ready wen games 7-10 roll around??

Let's hope it's not over by then

Sadly, I don't think you will get it in time for qualification.

It is not about me Mo, it is about ball. Each game of the first four will show us a fundamental weakness and we should be improving or addressing each one as we move forward and hope we don't lose any of those and are then in a position to really hit hard in the last six. The team is new and the mix of players, coach and management still untested, if communication is not clear across all three, there is unfairness in selection and the team does not jell with coach we just get worse with each game, if those things are good the team gets better and better, that is what many people don't seem to get about teams.

The first game was about survival, the second should have been about getting a result, what we saw was a midfield that had no clue, I did not foresee that, however we tried to play 4-4-2 instead of 4-5-1, the first object of the ball battle s to establish dominance in midfield, panama won that battle we were lucky to come out with the draw. The loss of the midfield battle has little to do with any particular person, it is about game plan, formation and execution, we sucked at all three in the panama game plain and simple. On the lb issue I would have much preferred to see Phillips play in the mids, but now with nugsy out we don't have much choice. In attack I thought top end speed would give panama hell but bottom line without midfield control you just wasting time with speedy forwards, we couldn't get to them and we resorted to the long ball approach, no matter how we think we are brazilians our English long ball roots come out once we cannot get any midfield play going.

You don't have the luxury of getting a few games for your players to " gel" and become a TEAM. The real problem is with how the JFF runs/manages Jamaica's football. The only time there a plan to have a true Jamaican TEAM was for the '98 WC campaign, and you qualified for 3 World Cups.
              It was no secret that WC qualification started last year, but those in charge decided to wait a few weeks, before the start of the Hex, to introduce new players into the squad with no real training sessions nor practice games to build some TEAM chemistry.
              But that has become the standard operating procedure of the JFF, and maybe that is why they choose to ignore qualified coaches, instructors & managers like Lenny Taylor.

Thank you, USAF!

Absolutely, but the bottom line is we backed ourselves into that corner, these guys have no chemistry on offense at all, we will be lucky to be on six points after four games.

first object of the ball battle s to establish dominance in midfield, panama won that battle we were lucky to come out with the draw. The loss of the midfield battle has little to do with any particular person, it is about game plan, formation and execution,
                    Let me add the kicker for you...
                    The loss of the midfield battle has little to do with any particular person, unless his name rhymes wid Tramaine Stew
                    LOL

It was no secret that WC qualification started last year, but those in charge decided to wait a few weeks, before the start of the Hex, to introduce new players into the squad with no real training sessions nor practice games to build some TEAM chemistry
                      Whch rock yuh live unda?? Is modern bizniz wi ah defen.... It's called "just in time inventory system".... pioneered by the Japs... Advanced logistics supply chain tings dat