Bruce Boy. . .

• Bruce Boy. . .

Gordon is holding his own in defense. Nothing too flashy, just sure footed and intelligent defending. Good find Bruce!!
    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Overall the first half has not been that bad.

The defense has been holding up well for the most part. Gordon is definitely holding his own. The same will be for A. Powell. For the defense that is playing together for the first time is doing well. The defense of corners is looking shaky though.

Not much attach to speak of for far from neither teams.

Lets keep our shape, closing down the spaces and take advantage on the counter attack.

Woodbine looks very good defensively
      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Hue need to drop off to the middle to take control...at times they by passing him with the long balls, when is RJ alone against 3 defenders.

Fully agree Tilla:

BTW, can't understand why the stadium is not sold-out.

Jamaicans prefer cricket over football.

Hue passes ok...but lacks a lot in overall command of the position he plays. Any substitution should involve him; even if he scores!

0:0 at Half time

One more thing I would have to say is that McClary is playing very well. He is the best player on the pitch for Jamaica.

R. Austin must be careful with his normal rash challenges to avoid a yellow or red card in the game. He leaves his feet too often.

Ricketts need to cut out this f#%@king long aimless ball
              Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Good performance so far, Johnson is a little bit isolated so far, we need to support him a little bit quicker. And Rudi need to do better with his corner kicks or leave them to someone else. This look like a 1-0 game, hopefully we can nick it.

Jamaica hasnt tested the Mexican keeper yet ,Hue seemed to be in defence mode ,must be playing to instructions ,that said we look good whenever he has the ball.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Let's see if Tappa has any tactical sense. I think Elliott needs to play right in front of the defends and push up Rudiment further upfiwld to add support to Hue. We have to go for thus win

Jamaica now down 0:1 in the first 5 mins of the second half

Out of place A. Powel led to an attack on the left crossing into DeNegis who headed in without any challenge. Also bad marking by the central defenders

Two saves by the Mexican keeper on the line

A great header by R. Johnson and a second header from Elliot and saved by the Mexican keeper.

Originally posted by Mac View Post
                          Out of place A. Powel led to an attack on the left crossing into DeNegis who headed in without any challenge. Also bad marking by the central defenders
                          The left back did not come across to cover the space, poor goal to give away

Two change and Mexico start walk thrum we side

A wide open header from M. Elliot saved by Mexico

M. Elliott had a wide open header with no marking and headed into the ground and then saved by the Mexican keeper.

That was our best chance so far