The real truth!!!

Listen Karl, realist can't talk to dreamers, that is the bottom lie, man talking bout open up the offense like there is some switch to turn on, they are not watching the matches and realize it is a war out there, everybody hunker down and realize a loss is out of the question, especially at home, we now have two losses at home, we are first rank in that category.

What it takes to bring this thing to the next level is not hard, but we are way off the path and have no feedback loop to get us back to the path, we are lost in the wilderness with no help or guidance.

In the past this team would probably make it to the final three, but now the competition is heating up in concacaf and panama's program has stepped to another level, the fifth and sixth teams are not el sal or Guatemala anymore, they are going to be cr, pan and Honduras they are better organized that us and are spending more than us on their effort to qualify.

Originally posted by Stonigut View Post
      One day I will convince you on the snow thing!!
      OK. Let's keep hope alive

Peter, it come in like say people forget how to build things in the real world, everybody want big, explosive, quick, that is a fantasy, there is a reason why Jamaican people used to say every mickle mek a muckle, guys want some sexy offense and don't realize it takes years of consistent building, straining off the best, coaching, repeated rinsing etc to get that.

Our fundamental strategy should have been as always hardcore defense, win or at worse draw home games, no losses at home and try for a draw in every away match.

Three wins at home, two draws at home and three draws and two losses on the road is 14 points. We could easily have seven on six or seven points now with better application and better team selection nothing crazy just defend against three goals, panama, , mex and last goal of USA.

Many seem to forget our basic situation, we are cheating time, jumping the line by doing a few things.
        1. Maximizing our physical talents by playing d ball with counter attacks.
        2. Building our national program on local talent that plays abroad and diaspora players, we are jumping the natural progression of a program by adding disciplined players like elliott, mcanuff, mariappa, nosworthy, we literally buy players that play in high level competitions, used to high pressure and can handle the physical rigors of 90 minutes of nosebleed ball. Our local players are nowhere close to that and you especially see it in the concacaf club competition we are substandard there.
        3. Playing a style that emphasizes physical play, speed and one on one open play on the counter attack, we cannot play anything else against well coached technical, proficient passing teams.

You cannot create instant offense, we have never had that, we have no Ronaldo's we have no messi, we don't even have a Walcott type player, none of our players are stars anywhere how do you expect an aggregation of regulars who have the stats to prove they are regulars to just jump from being a regular to being a great midfielder and forward, our best forward is Ryan Johnson and beckford or maudib would say mattocks, but not one of those is a bonfide star in a premier world level league so how are we expecting them to score when they struggle to score in second rate leagues, against competition that is playing in superior leagues like the mexicans etc. not one of our players has the quality or impact of the us guy at Tottenham. That is the real deal right there.

We think we are better than we are and don't understand our strengths and weaknesses or the same of our opponents thus the frustration of some that we cannot score, we cannot destroy these teams.

Deep hole as you say, tough to come out but a slight possibility if three wins and two draws rest of way, not very likely!!! But if we had gained the points from the panama match by winning and drawing mex and us we would be sitting with a significant shot at making the top four.
        Last edited by Stonigut; June 8, 2013, 06:26 PM.

Originally posted by Stonigut View Post
          In the past this team would probably make it to the final three, but now the competition is heating up in concacaf and panama's program has stepped to another level, the fifth and sixth teams are not el sal or Guatemala anymore, they are going to be cr, pan and Honduras they are better organized that us and are spending more than us on their effort to qualify.
          Agreed 100%!
          The world moves on and we must move faster - Remember we are behind. Moving at the pace the world moves keeps us rooted in the same position=current place behind - to get up to the speed at which it moves.

Let me repeat an excerpt from your above post

...they are better organized that us and are spending more than us on their effort to qualify

- Stonigut
          The truth is, we must expect that they shall become increasingly better organized year over year and therefore each qualifying period the quality of the opponents faced shall be of higher levels quality.

We can continue to play the fool or we can properly prepare for what we know shall be higher quality better prepared TEAMs.

http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/views.as...=follow&id=166