• This man is sick

Countdown to Chelsea v Liverpool
    Pre-match build-up Chelsea -Liverpool team news

There is no love lost between Mourinho (left) and Benitez
    Chelsea boss Jose Mourinho has ramped up his war of words with Liverpool's Rafa Benitez ahead of their Champions League semi-final on Wednesday.

Mourinho said he would have been sacked if he had been as unsuccessful as Benitez in the Premiership.

"Three years without a league title?" he said. "I don't think I'd still be in a job. In three seasons we have got nearly 60 more points than Liverpool."

Benitez hit back: "I just don't know why Mourinho says these things."

News conference: Chelsea boss Jose Mourinho
    Interview: Liverpool boss Rafael Benitez

PRE-MATCH BUILD-UP (ALL TIMES BST)
    606: DEBATE
    Your views on the match

Text us on 84040, especially if you are on your way to the game, or use 606

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

1230: The atmosphere is building on 606, where CFCMightyBlues says: "A lot of fans here, and Liverpool players too, sounded quite confident over this tie. I must say, I am enjoying it to start this game as underdogs." Don't forget folks if you're reading this on your phone on the way to the game, send us a text to 84040 and let us know how you are feeling.

"We know we have the ability to beat them, we just have to do it now on the pitch. We are certainly up for it, and this seems to be our competition these days."
    Liverpool hitman Peter Crouch

"I think its going to be a 1-1 draw tonight. Liverpool will play for a 0-0 on the return and fail miserably. Result: Blues go through!!"
    Chiefduffer, via 606 messageboards

"I will play against Liverpool without thinking of what happened in that cursed final in 2005. They are very strong, especially in the Champions League."
    Chelsea striker Andriy Shevchenko

"Chelsea are without Ballack and Essien - massive players in midfield. The only thing is that Chelsea have been at the business end a bit more so are tuned in to a game. Liverpool have been coasting through unimportant Premiership games, so can they switch on?"
    Lackery, via 606 messageboards

TEAM NEWS AHEAD OF 1945 BST KICK OFF
    Chelsea will be without German midfielder Michael Ballack as he picked up an ankle injury in the Premiership at Newcastle on Sunday.

Michael Essien is suspended for the game, so Mikel Jon Obi looks set to feature in the midfield.

Arjen Robben (knee) is still missing, but Portuguese defender Ricardo Carvalho trained on Tuesday and could recover from his leg injury in time.

Chelsea (probable): Cech, Diarra, Cole, Carvalho, Terry, Makelele, Mikel, Lampard, Wright-Phillips, Shevchenko, Drogba.

Liverpool right-back Steve Finnan has recovered from a neck injury and will be fit to take his place in the starting line-up.

Central defender Jamie Carragher is set to equal Ian Callaghan's club record of 89 European games for the Reds.

Boss Rafael Benitez has no new injury worries and no suspensions to contend with.

Liverpool (probable): Reina, Finnan, Arbeloa, Agger, Carragher, Gerrard, Alonso, Mascherano, Riise, Bellamy, Kuyt.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Mourinho frets over yellow cards

Mourinho says Liverpool are favourites to reach final
    Champions League semi-final, 1st leg
    Date: Wednesday, 25 April
    Kick-off: 1945 BST
    Venue: Stamford Bridge
    Referee: Nikolay Levnikov (Russia)
    Listen: BBC Radio Five Live
    Updates: BBC Sport website and mobile
    Jose Mourinho is worried by the number of yellow cards his players are carrying into their Champions League semi-final with Liverpool.

Four Chelsea players, including top scorer Didier Drogba, are one yellow card away from suspension for the second leg at Anfield.

"We've a lot of players with two yellow cards," said Chelsea manager Mourinho.

"It wouldn't surprise me if they chased Drogba for 90 minutes to see if he can get a yellow card," added Mourinho.

Liverpool should be the favourites

Chelsea manager Jose Mourinho

For Wednesday's game Chelsea will be without two key players - Michael Essien, who is suspended and the injured Michael Ballack.

"Now we have a lot of injuries and a suspension," said Mourinho.

"We can say that our opponent has been preparing for this game for a long time and we've been preparing for it since yesterday.

"Fatigue is obvious. Everybody knows that in this moment of the season, maximum power is absolutely crucial. In this moment many things are decided by that and not with quality.

"If you ask me about the favourites, Liverpool should be the favourites.

"They are favourites because in the year 2007, we've played 27 matches and Liverpool play three or four.

606: DEBATE
    Not only is Mourinho provocative and arrogant but he is completely ignorant

MT

"If you're not a big club, you choose one competition and you fight in that competition and forget the others.

"Big clubs - we cannot do this. We have to go on until we can and try the maximum we can. It's a risk to try and win everything or nothing, or almost nothing because we've the Carling Cup.

"In the last three seasons in the Premiership, Chelsea have more than 60 points more than Liverpool. That's a lot.

"If they're a great team in knockout competitions, we have to admit that and praise them for it. They're good in knockout.

"But if you play only one competition for half of the season, then you've great conditions. Since January they've played only Champions League.

"So they arrive into this crucial moment of the season in a great situation."

CHELSEA
    Your say - 606
    Weather
    BBC London Chelsea audio
    Official club website

LIVERPOOL
    Your say - 606
    Weather
    BBC Where I Live - Liverpool
    Official club website

SEE ALSO
    Countdown to Chelsea v Liverpool
    25 Apr 07 | Europe
    Chelsea v Liverpool
    23 Apr 07 | Europe
    Benitez dismisses Mourinho claims
    24 Apr 07 | Liverpool
    Mourinho v Benitez
    24 Apr 07 | Europe

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

RELATED BBC LINKS:
    Chelsea fans' views on 606
    BBC London audio
    Chelsea weather
    BBC Sport Premiership

RELATED INTERNET LINKS:
    Chelsea
    The BBC is not responsible for the content of external internet sites

BBC PRODUCTS AND SERVICES
    Daily and weekly e-mails | Mobiles | Desktop Tools | News Feeds | Interactive Television | Downloads BBC Copyright NoticeMMVIIBack to top ^^ Sport Homepage | Football | Cricket | Rugby Union | Rugby League | Tennis | Golf | Motorsport | Boxing | Athletics | Snooker | Horse Racing | Cycling | Disability Sport | Olympics 2012 | Sport Relief | Other Sport...

Help | Privacy & Cookies Policy | News sources | About the BBC | Contact us

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Nuh unuh rate him! Suh why complain now?