• Tahiti's way...

Population - Approximately 200,000

What do you say about the efforts they have made/are making to play attacking football? ...right way to inculcate a style of play/culture of type or style play that shall lead to top quality play in later years...or they should just hunker down and seek to prevent goals against and ignore future development along 'good ball playing path'?

The question to be asked is can our Reggae Boyz beat Tahiti?

Lazie stop talk foolishness, RBZ would drop at least six on them playing that open style. Open style is death, nobody ever won anything playing an open style, it is good for conversation but that is about it.

The first order of the day in any fight is survival first unless you have developed weapons that can quickly bring the fight to a quick end otherwise it is survival and the fittest and smartest wins.

Nope

They should scour the globe for expats in cold climes

Originally posted by Stonigut View Post
          Lazie stop talk foolishness, RBZ would drop at least six on them playing that open style. Open style is death, nobody ever won anything playing an open style, it is good for conversation but that is about it.

The first order of the day in any fight is survival first unless you have developed weapons that can quickly bring the fight to a quick end otherwise it is survival and the fittest and smartest wins.
          "RBZ would drop at least six on them "

we talking bout the same RBZ that have a problem scoring in the hex?

some could call it naive... at best.. for their youth teams yes but at this level they need to show some common sense.

I think we would defeat them as we are faster and 'rougher'/stronger. If they had our speed and strength...we would pick up 10 as their technical ability and passing and movement, movement and passing is vastly superior to ours.

...because they lack our speed and they embrace an all out attacking philosophy they would lose. We could just kick it long and out run them - (example France with superior technical ability outrunning the USA defenders in their last U-20 encounter).

In a few years if we continue to be as poor as we are on passing and if they introduce pace and strength = endurance to match us, they will be ahead of us. They are moving towards playing good football...they current attempt 'good football'.

We, based on our progress...scratch that...based on our form since 1998 do not care about embracing playing 'the right way'. We have decided we have superior knowledge of the game...and all quality TEAMS=they all play the passing game (to one or other degree of high competence) are ignorant fools.

We look at our results when playing a passing game i.e. the last Gold Cup...and decided that was a silly method used. We made a conscious decision to play a non-TEAM fumbling around and danced and pranced in complete faith in our superior knowledge!!! ...we approve the 'successes' (sic) that have us at the bottom of the Hex and celebrate to high heaven our escape against Antigua and Barbuda...and genuflect and sing praises about the slow 'cannot work against quality oppositions' - opponents with swifter play - movement and thought & act following thought=intelligent footballing nations - plays which we term great creative plays as they succeed against the inept 2nd class CFU squads (never TEAMs).

Tahiti, like the 1998 met Japan, play the right way=moving and passing/passing and moving + commitment to development of high level technical skills...BALL POSSESSION & intelligent use...and if they stick to that philosophy adding improved pace and conditioning they, like the 1998 Japan will move towards playing top quality football. ...hopefully, unlike Japan, they will also improve their passing on goal a million-fold.
              Last edited by Karl; June 24, 2013, 10:32 AM.

"RBZ would drop at least six on them "

we talking bout the same RBZ that have a problem scoring in the hex?
                I think Tahiti would beat a Jamaican squad consisting of NPL'er.

a wha you have gaint NPler so bredda.

You nuh see last time NPLer go a Argentina, them look decent????

Talk to me about being absent from the Gold Kup:

Local football is crap!

Talk to me about being absent from the Gold Kup:

Local football is crap!
                      Low blow HL!!!! LOL. Even on Facebook I see some insisting on more local players. Obviously people forgot about the Digicel cup.

We have no reason at all not to be at the Gold Cup. The team was full up of MLS and players playing in the Nordic.

Something is wrong with our current football mentality. We have players but we can't attack a Chiwawa. LOL

We have no reason at all not to be at the Gold Cup. The team was full up of MLS and players playing in the Nordic.

Something is wrong with our current football mentality. We have players but we can't attack a Chiwawa. LOL
                          Sass, every team have players.

"Sass, every team have players" You sure bout that????

Hey even better they should invoke the Polynesian diaspora theme, den man like Mariappa and a bunch of frenchies from Vanatu would quality. Basically nothing from Hawaii, australia, New Zealand, Fiji, Tahiti and New Guinea, them would even get a few zealanders familiar with snow.