Chelsea Boss Mourinho Moves To Wreck Real Madrid Plans For
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
I assume you are referring to the biting which he has done twice on record...
Couple questions and they are related: You state that "Currently a man like Suarez can just about P*ss on anything..." - Is this a new phenomenon? that some believe that footballers get away with anything?
The second question is: which is worse? a bite on the arm that leaves teeth marks or a sliding tackle with studs showing that (potentially could) break your leg?Peter R
My take on Saurez he wasnt the 1st and wont be the last , Maradonna was a Karate kicker .Kick man inna im chest inna WC , dat neva stop im from becoming a star in the next WC , Kick up man inna Italy dat neva stop im from being the King of Napoli...di only ting stop im is coke.
I could name dozens of english rum eads, who was squeezed like O.J and discarded when the demons started affecting their performance , until then ball will roll.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
Originally posted by Peter R View PostI assume you are referring to the biting which he has done twice on record...
Couple questions and they are related: You state that "Currently a man like Suarez can just about P*ss on anything..." - Is this a new phenomenon? that some believe that footballers get away with anything?
The second question is: which is worse? a bite on the arm that leaves teeth marks or a sliding tackle with studs showing that (potentially could) break your leg?
2) There the after affect of the action, the intent of it, and IS what ever the action within the relms of legitimacy.
Peter biting another player is a poor act and to do it twice, for me the pushment he has gotten is light. enough said. He he got two years it wouldn't be enough for me. In some other sports in maybe a lengthy ban.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
a slding tackle can be in the act of the game, it can be in poor taste or mistimed. How do explain the bitting of other players?- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Let me re-state the question to compare mangoes and mangoes...
I am really thinking of pre-meditated actions like a biting which is pretty deliberate... so if the "sliding tackle" is deliberate, to take a man out... which is worse?
I remember waaay back playing defensive (right back?) positions I had a couple encounters with a freaking animal of a Scotsman (playing in Toronto)... we had had a couple clashes (legitimate tackles) and he came off the worse in both instances... he started cussing me and telling me what he was going to do... I am a small guy so I was a bit intimidated but anyway... a ball was hit forward by the attacking team on my side of the field, I ran for the ball which was not going over the end line so I had to play it... I ran (facing my own end) for the ball but I could hear ANIMAL coming behind me and I knew he was going to take everything... so I deliberately fell to the ground just before I made contact with the ball and kicked it out for a corner lying on my side, this happened at the very instant he caught up to me but he didn't expect me to fall, and he ended up tripping over me... who tell me fi do dat? all hell broke loose... scuffling , pushing, shoving swearing by ANIMAL and his teammates couldn't control him as he tried to get at me. The ref gave him a red card. The captain of my team came up to me after about a minute after we restarted and asked me where my car was as ANIMAL was still ranting and raving on the sidelines and refused to leave the park which the ref had told him to do... Captain advised me to quietly leave the field of play when I had an opportune moment...which I did as a post-match bust up was in no one's interest.
As a footnote the guy who was our captain wanted to press charges against the ANIMAL, for among other things he had called me some racist names... the league refused to tell us his name. Anyway, the good thing is he couldn't have bitten me for among his other "attractive" features were no front teeth... that should have been one clue as to the type of activity he was used to... a biting from him would have been more like a "gumming".. LOL. Thankfully, I never crossed paths with that ANIMAL again!Peter R
Originally posted by Assasin View Posta slding tackle can be in the act of the game, it can be in poor taste or mistimed. How do explain the bitting of other players?
Biting, is purely something that has no part/ requirement in the game from conception.Last edited by GazX; July 7, 2013, 01:50 PM.
Sorry Peter but it seems like a patty pan league you were playing in. It is bad but this Animal should have been punished for both his on and off field antics.
What I am saying Biting is worst as it has NO PART IN THE GAME. It shows very poor character. Ref can caution you for ruff tackling, Sometimes it is a mistimed tackle but you can't make any such claim about biting. That and spitting as someone is two of the worst act I can think about while playing football.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
See my question as re-stated above... my answer to my own question is that NEITHER should be tolerated equally in football.
As crazy at it may sound, if I were a professional footballer I would prefer a man spit on me or bite me on my arm than do this http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=p_st29mlQwUPeter R
...and look what he got for it... note the comments of his "people" ...
http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/arti...ine-Keane.htmlPeter R
As bad and terrible as that is you expect to be tackled and hopefully the player is given a lengthy suspension but imagine if biting was a regular part of the game.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
LOL... is that what you think I am advocating?? I AM NOT DEFENDING biting or spitting, but as I said, if I could choose which one to be a victim of, I know which one I'd choose. None of these should be tolerated, and not because I "expect" to be kicked makes it more palatable (pun?).
I am merely pointing out that one can potentially be career ending, the other isn't, unless the man have rabies! or manage to bite off yuh foot!Peter R
you even see some Nasty mouth man yet look like the Rabies a fall out? LOL- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Peter R View PostSee my question as re-stated above... my answer to my own question is that NEITHER should be tolerated equally in football.
As crazy at it may sound, if I were a professional footballer I would prefer a man spit on me or bite me on my arm than do this http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=p_st29mlQwU
And what if a player spit and it fly inna yuh mout, or and dem carry disease?