Chelsea Boss Mourinho Moves To Wreck Real Madrid Plans For

See my response to Assassin above... I think I addressed the possibility of a bite carrying disease... i.e. saliva entering the bloodstream if skin is broken or from bacteria on the teeth...

The fact is you are just as liable to catch some infectious disease from an opposing player through biting and spitting as you are by being headbutted (accidentally) and both players' skin is broken and thus the possibility of blood transfer. It is a risk I am willing to take, that foot tackle a la Roy Keane is a sure career ender!

Wenger raises eyebrows with Suarez enquiry as Arsenal desperately look for attacking firepower

By DAVID KENT
      PUBLISHED: 17:03 EST, 7 July 2013 | UPDATED: 17:32 EST, 7 July 2013
      44 shares
      View
      comments

Arsenal have raised a few eyebrows after making an ambitious enquiry for Liverpool’s Luis Suarez.

Manager Arsene Wenger has been rebuffed in a similar enquiry for Manchester United’s Wayne Rooney and has a bid on the table for Real Madrid striker Gonzalo Higuain.

Bookmakers stopped taking bets on a Suarez moving to Arsenal last week after a flood of activity.

Enquiry: Arsenal have made an approach for Liverpool's Suarez, with the Uruguayan's future uncertain

Targets: There is an offer on the table for Higuain (left), while a move for Rooney (right) looks unlikely

However, Liverpool have yet to receive any bids and maintain Suarez will have to ask for a transfer if he wishes to leave.
      They are expected to speak further with their 26-year-old player of the year this week. He has been quoted widely in Uruguayan and Spanish media about his need to leave England and Real Madrid are still considered the most likely to make a bid.
      Chelsea were linked with a move last week in Spanish media but they are pursuing other targets.

Interested: Suarez was linked with a move to Chelsea last week in the Spanish press

A move within England is considered unlikely for Suarez, not withstanding the fact he has to serve the rest of his 10 game ban for biting Branislav Ivanovic, and Arsenal's on-going pursuit of Gonzalo Higuain suggests they believe the player would prefer a move to Spain.
      Higuain has started pre-season training at Madrid and the club have demanded £27m for the Argentine from Arsenal so they can pay Real Sociedad for Asier Illaremendi.
      Meanwhile, Liverpool are understood to be keen on Verona’s Brazilian midfielder Jorginho, 21, who has attracted bids from AC Milan.
      Chelsea are showing interest in Liverpool defensive target Tiago Ilori from Sporting Lisbon. Liverpool have been struggling to agree a fee for the 20-year-old.

Wanted: Liverpool have struggled to reach an agreement for Llori (left), with Chelsea also showing interest

One down: Moyes may have already won one battle - keeping Wayne Rooney happy at Old Trafford

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/foo...#ixzz2YPPzn1Lo
      Follow us: @MailOnline on Twitter | DailyMail on Facebook

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

BWOOY ARSENAL man dem , unnuh affliction and confliction juss start.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Liverpool 'reject £30m offer' from Arsenal for striker Luis Suárez

• Arsenal club record bid turned down, say reports
          • Uruguayan has said his future lies outside England
          [/color]
          Liverpool striker Luis Suárez's future remains unclear. Photograph: Peter Byrne/PA

Arsenal have had a £30m bid for Luis Suárez turned down by Liverpool, according to reports on Sunday night. The Gunners are believed to have made the audacious offer for the unsettled Uruguayan at the end of last week but the club record bid was immediately rejected.
          Liverpool remain keen to keep the striker, despite his recent statements about wanting to leave the Premier League because of his treatment at the hands of the English press.
          Rumours of Arsenal's interest surfaced a few days ago after some bookmakers stopped taking money on Suárez moving to north London following a flurry of bets.
          Arsenal are still attempting to complete the signing of Gonzalo Higuaín from Real Madrid and any offer for Suárez could be seen as an attempt to pressurise the Spanish side into finalising the deal.
          As yet the two clubs have failed to agree a fee for the Argentina international but a figure of around £23m has been mooted.

Lazie, sometimes I wonder about you. Do you hear yourself and what you just said?

I cannot fathom how do you can compare Gyan missing a penalty to Suarez violating the rules of the game, not to mention his total disregard for fairness and good sportsmanship. Missing a penalty kick and deliberately cheating to deny another team victory are not one and the same. Suarez gambled and won. The game was not better for it.
            Madness Tilla. When a striker breaks away and the last defender clip his legs knowing he will be red carded did he do something to apologize for? Like Suarez he did what was best for his team ... y'all think this is Sunday school?

Lazie, don't start this again. It stuns me how people see Suarez's handball against Ghana as cheating. Mind blowing. As I've said before, if he is to be branded a cheat for that action, then every professional foul is cheating, meaning that every professional baller is or has been a cheat at some point in their career.
              Thank you! Paul Scholes did the same thing against Fulham during a 3-0 defeat, I don't hear anyone calling him a cheat? It is clear because it is an African team, everybody getting emotional.

it is cheating but understandable. LOL

Sass, let me be clear, if Jamaica is leading 1-0 or tied in an important game and the game is in the dying minutes. A Jamaican player is on the line and the ball is coming towards the net ... the only person that can stop it is that outfield player .... him better do the right thing and stop it. Tek the red card. Let them go at the penalty stop and score from there.

How many times has Scholes done the same thing? Maradona scored with his hand for christ sake and people rate him.

Lazie as I say, I can't say I wouldn't do it but that doesn't make it fair. Is it is still cheating. I will be the first to confess that I have done some small cheating in games myself but not because of the importance doesn't mean it is not cheating.

Is like saying a man tief because he is hungry. It is still tiefing but you can understand.

Lazie as I say, I can't say I wouldn't do it but that doesn't make it fair. Is it is still cheating. I will be the first to confess that I have done some small cheating in games myself but not because of the importance doesn't mean it is not cheating.

Is like saying a man tief because he is hungry. It is still tiefing but you can understand.

Is this cheating? http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=u0zjx4MAHzk If so, how come I haven't heard from those that are quick to point fingers at Suarez?

Is this cheating? If so how come I didn't hear no outrage?]

Suarez is a lot of things, but to get on his case FOR DOING THE RIGHT THING AT THE TIME is simply ridiculous.

Is this cheating? http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=u0zjx4MAHzk If so, how come I haven't heard from those that are quick to point fingers at Suarez?

Is this cheating? If so how come I didn't hear no outrage?]

Suarez is a lot of things, but to get on his case FOR DOING THE RIGHT THING AT THE TIME is simply ridiculous.
                        At last...a voice of reason in the wilderness...argue wid di barristah...him and Mo cyan see it dah way ya at all. Part of the problem is that people believe that breaking a law is synonymous with cheating. To me, breaking a rule and trying to get away with it is cheating...Henry, Maradonna with their hand balls, Suarez with his dives, that's cheating...but making a tactical decision and accepting the consequences is far from cheating...not unlike kicking a ball out for a corner when under pressure from an attacker. Your example about Jamaica is spot on.

Many people supported Ghana so they will talk, just like how the British still talk bout Maradona until today.

Still cheating, Yes this is cheat but it is a part of the game, just like when you hold a man shorts to hold him back.

you and Lazie redefine cheating. LOL

Nobody redefined anything Sass. It is abundantly clear that because it was an African team why people keep referring to that incident. Many of us have forgotten about the Henry handball v the Irish. I wonder why?Suarez did nothing different than TH14? Oh sorry, Suarez was a red card offense while TH14 and Maradona's went down in history as goals?

Ouch....
                                Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015