So USAF, seems like everyone's a commentator....

• So USAF, seems like everyone's a commentator....

...or analysts. In USA football that is.

The most recent addition is Clint Mathis. He is even growing a jowl!

So from memory we have:

Eric Wynalda
    Cobi Jones
    Brian McBride
    Kasey Keller
    Alexi Lalas
    Marcelo Balboa
    John Harkes

Have I left anyone out?

Fredy Adu soon join the list. Afterall, hes's about 35 now
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Freddy has a good diction.

I would prefer listening to him over Lalas and Wynalda.

Oh, BTW, here's one of the best football analyst IMO.

Allen Hopkins, reporting for ESPN

One of the BIG problems with this country is we have too many "experts". And they all looking for their "15 minutes of fame". Neither of the names you mentioned has ever coached/managed a winning team or successfully mentored a young player, BUT they have all the answers. A bunch of clowns.
          Why don't they use the platform they have to expand the game & develop avenues and programs to help bring the game to poor kids??? That's probably not glamorous enough for them.