How is Ja going to beat this Panama team?

• How is Ja going to beat this Panama team?

Bwoy...Winnie better have some magic potion in him back pocket...dem bwoy deh look dangerous. Good win over Mexico.

At this time hit nuh luk pretty!

Bwoy...Winnie better have some magic potion in him back pocket...dem bwoy deh look dangerous. Good win over Mexico.
      We can't

I was thinking the same thing. I cannot see it happening, not in Panama. They seem cohesive and on point. I was thinking move of a point on the road but that would not be enough because I cannot see us beating the US on the road either.

football nuh play so mi brethren. Once you deh pon the field you have a chance.

I guess so.

By scoring more than they do.

Mi hear seh that the way is no clear for one Marlon King to return. Unfortunately, if he returns, he may not be able tot ravel to the US with Jamaica. Anyone heard of the case of Jermaine Pennant denied a work visa for his team to enter the US and play in some pre-season matches? That is because he has a record.
                "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Come on Paul, It is all about getting in some hard core training, practice matches, a serious game plan, some serious scouting and building the right combination to take out Panama in Panama, there is no more playing it safe, we already mess that plan up, playing it safe we would easily be on six points.

Now we must gamble and build a team to effectively counter and stymie every potential strong point Panama has. Lets see if Winnie can build a disciplined, execution style unit in a short time, that s what it will take, a good game plan, neutralizing panama strong points and attacking weak points relentlessly until they break. It can be done!

Originally posted by Stonigut View Post
                    Come on Paul, It is all about getting in some hard core training, practice matches, a serious game plan, some serious scouting and building the right combination to take out Panama in Panama, there is no more playing it safe, we already mess that plan up, playing it safe we would easily be on six points.

Now we must gamble and build a team to effectively counter and stymie every potential strong point Panama has. Lets see if Winnie can build a disciplined, execution style unit in a short time, that s what it will take, a good game plan, neutralizing panama strong points and attacking weak points relentlessly until they break. It can be done!
                    Your point is well taken sir but what about the JFF suggest to you that they can get all these factors into play? Captain Burrell and company have been a dismal failure and disappointment thus far. As difficult as it for me to admit I honestly believe the failure of the team as less to do with the players available and more to do coaching and administrative failures...

I agree, but funny thing is that finally the key short term factors are all in place, a serious coach who is discipline focused, execution oriented as I have been advocating since 1998, we have the player group and we have a short term objective directly in front of us, four games, it's balls to the wall time, in this type of short term timeframe you would be surprised what a committed, serious group can do, especially when they tackle it like life or death. Psychology wise panama is felling pretty sweet, especially if they win the gold cup or put in a great performance, that is exactly where we want them feeling content and superior, perfect for the fall, conversely we have to be hungry gut raw to truly capitalize on that so between that and an excellent plan I am relishing the position we find ourselves in and seeing if we can get it together and get all pistons pumping in tandem.

I am with you and agree with your can-do spirit... I'm just nervous. We just need to be focused and organized. I wouldn't want Winnie's job for all the tea in China.

Pure adrenaline, warrior business if them can't get up for this challenge what is the point of playing ball.

Very very very true...I would give my right arm to be in their shoes...