• What? no congrats to USA Soccer?

Winner of the Gold Cup!!

I tried to post - USA! USA! USA! ...and the caps for the 's' and the 'a' kept turning up lower case...so I gave up!

Works above!!!

Congrats! But may I make some comments? Thanks. First of all Panama deserved to lose... and your team took advantage of a team that only displayed any ambition in the later stages of the game. The win was workmanlike by the USA, nothing really creative or dangerous in spite of all that possession.

Anyway, you'll let me know I'm sure that the only thing that matters is the score line. Unuh cyan big up unuself! Congrats again.

BTW, I think JA can go toe to toe with this Panama team, but their defending is pretty good and JA's attacking is... well.... don know wha fi seh

That's because their play was pretty "common"

Big up to the USA. I think they are now preparing for the world cup now.

They have a deep roster. Panama did well but a better USA.

I think they should drug test Beasley still . Him look fresher than a 16 year old Freddy Adu.

All who loved talk bout abundance of talent, pay attention.

Lazie it more than just talent. On paper Mexico have much more talent but on the field they are not much better than Jamaica.

....you need to look at the games and ask why is it Jamaica with its adnudance of talent cannot have a teacher in the Klinsmann class? ...or if the teachers we have are not in Klinsmann class why can't we produce a TEAM each and every year? ...as opposed to the lousy each player running around doing his (...include the female squads...so each doing her own thing?) own thing?

Winner of the Gold Cup!!
                    HL - is which part of America you born again? Kingston? Anyway, adoption is legal. I am vexed with the way Panama played that game. They were not positive enough to my mind and they gave away the ball too easily at times. My strategy would have been to play a much more penetrating game right up the middle, keeping the ball on the ground, never putting it across in the air and taking longer range shots. I don't think they hit the target once. Anyway, I hope you and your fellow Americans didn't get too drunk...but enjoyed yourself same way.

....you need to look at the games and ask why is it Jamaica with its adnudance of talent cannot have a teacher in the Klinsmann class? ...or if the teachers we have are not in Klinsmann class why can't we produce a TEAM each and every year? ...as opposed to the lousy each player running around doing his (...include the female squads...so each doing her own thing?) own thing?
                      Karl, I'm sorry I didn't bother reading past ... "you need to look at the games and ask why is it Jamaica with its adnudance of talent "

I know you were born as a darn scouser in Liverpool.

A bet you are wearing your favorite shell-suit....

I know you were born as a darn scouser in Liverpool.

A bet you are wearing your favorite shell-suit....
                          You been peeking thru mi winda again?