Proud Papa

• Proud Papa

both my boys made it to the U8 PDA Program (u8 Player Development Academy Program)! at their club. They had a two day trial. I was worried about by six year old since he was a little small and playing with some 8 year old, but little man went out and gave them some ball. The 7 year old we knew made it from early as he was often taken out of the game and the coaches were all calling his name.

This seems to be a good program, it is the first program I see that don't use volunteer coaches but experience coaches and they are trying to achieve things I think that is important. It is the first coaching session for the kids that I think I can learn from. They do stuff like dribbling with left foot, and right, and both. passing, teaching the kids to juggle and the sessions are 1.5 hours from start to finish twice weekly and games on Sat. They will be travelling to neigbourhood fields and playing against older teams.

both my boys made it to the U8 PDA Program (u8 Player Development Academy Program)! at their club. They had a two day trial. I was worried about by six year old since he was a little small and playing with some 8 year old, but little man went out and gave them some ball. The 7 year old we knew made it from early as he was often taken out of the game and the coaches were all calling his name.

This seems to be a good program, it is the first program I see that don't use volunteer coaches but experience coaches and they are trying to achieve things I think that is important. It is the first coaching session for the kids that I think I can learn from. They do stuff like dribbling with left foot, and right, and both. passing, teaching the kids to juggle and the sessions are 1.5 hours from start to finish twice weekly and games on Sat. They will be travelling to neigbourhood fields and playing against older teams.
    Congrats!!! Mek sure seh yuh nuh teach them nothing bout nuh cane-cutting tackles like dem Dawdy.
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Nice. Congrats to the parents and the boys!

Remember what Khalil Gibran says about the children dwelling in the house of tomorrow and prepare them for that. I remind myself from time to time

Nice, keep pushing them in the right direction.

Congratulations...to the youngsters!!!
          Big up yuh ches, Proud Papa!!!

Congrats - & if you are in the market for an Agent -- look no further

My big one already know it and I didn't teach him. He already can slide tackle, I have to tell him not to, as with that age group they are not suppose to slide any at all.

I think it is hereditary. LOL

Congrats! Talk the truth Sass, they got their football skills from their ..... Mom.

http://www.pauldingsoccer.com/Default.aspx?tabid=275435

yeah but mi still a tek credit. LOL

Congrats. Here's to continued and future success. I'll remind them (via you) that "Practice isn't the thing you do once you're good. It's the thing you do that makes you good." pg 42 of The Outliers by Malcolm Gladwell.

noice

Well done Saas...I'm sure you deserve much (if not most) of the credit!

Again Assasin, whick kit will they be running out wearing?

Jamaica, USA..Englan?

I think I know the country...

I thought JFF only looks north-east for players who know snow?!