Paul Marin

• Paul Marin

I notice Liverpool is top of the league with 2 clean sheets and no recent rant from X bout youth coach blaah blaah!! How things of changed.

Top or second? But anyway, the one nil score lines are a bit worrisome.And what a cracker of a goal by Sturridge!

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
      I notice Liverpool is top of the league with 2 clean sheets and no recent rant from X bout youth coach blaah blaah!! How things of changed.
      Don't mind X - he is a Rafa-ite...no one will ever be good enough for Liverpool other than Rafa in his books. As I said before, Rodgers could walk on water and X would tell the world sey Rodgers cyan swim.

I read Peter's post about the 1-0 wins being a bit worrisome (and we're second, but I'll take it). I think what is encouraging is that we are grinding out wins that would have previously been draws...albeit thanks to Minolet's heroics. It is the late game lapses that worry me most. Had it not been for Minolet, we would have dropped 4 points already, but...as you know, any team with intent has to win ugly now and again. Let's see if we can make it three on the trot next weekend against the unmentionables. I hope Chelsea beat dem up likkle bit (and draw) fi we.

Top or second? But anyway, the one nil score lines are a bit worrisome.And what a cracker of a goal by Sturridge!
        Not gonna argue, 2nd or joint top it doesn't matter. Keeping clean sheets and winning games is what Liverpool are doing. Great goal by Sturridge, he is technically the best English striker and his goalscoring record since he joined Liverpool have been phenominal.

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
          Not gonna argue, 2nd or joint top it doesn't matter. Keeping clean sheets and winning games is what Liverpool are doing. Great goal by Sturridge, he is technically the best English striker and his goalscoring record since he joined Liverpool have been phenominal.
          Potential, Dunny!
          Rooney is all alone at the top of the class.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Daniel_Sturridge

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Wayne_Rooney
          Last edited by Karl; August 26, 2013, 11:54 PM.

Worrisome, in the end it is 3 points. What is there to worry about? Oh yeah .... as Chronixx would say ... "Here comes trouble, here comes the danger!"