fella to Manu reported by the Guardian

• fella to Manu reported by the Guardian

Lets see how much difference that makes!

Everton did a twofa on this one. They allowed Fellaini to go, but got James McCarthy from Wigan Athletic and Gareth Barry from Manchester City. I think Everton came out quite well under the circumstances.

I am not too sure I like Fellaini. He has size and can out muscle you in midfield, but I am not sure if I would like to have him on my side. I guess Moyes know what he is getting by bringing him in.
    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Everton did a twofa on this one. They allowed Fellaini to go, but got James McCarthy from Wigan Athletic and Gareth Barry from Manchester City. I think Everton came out quite well under the circumstances.

I am not too sure I like Fellaini. He has size and can out muscle you in midfield, but I am not sure if I would like to have him on my side. I guess Moyes know what he is getting by bringing him in.
      Not too certain he was what MU wanted, but looking a his stats for last season he score 11 goals, more than all MU midfielders (Kagawa scored 6).

Overrated, Martinez is laughing all the way to the bank. 27.5 million!!

He is a big target for headers. with him in there, I think Manu will score more headers as he will have to be tracked and take some pressure off Rooney and Vidic. He can help breaking up plays in the middle and help on offense.

He will play alongside Carrick. It is an upgrade.

Not too certain he was what MU wanted, but looking a his stats for last season he score 11 goals, more than all MU midfielders (Kagawa scored 6).
            Lazie, Everton played him as a striker in a lot of their games last season that is the reason why he scored so many goals

No he played mostly as a midfielder last year. It was the year before when they were short of striker that he was pushed upfront.

Nope, he played mostly as a striker last season because Jelavic wasn't having the best of seasons

he was playing as second striker

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
                    Overrated, Martinez is laughing all the way to the bank. 27.5 million!!

....just like how Arsne was laughing last year after collecting 22m for a glass-kneed 30 year old RVP.
                    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

the fact is on set plays he is a force. I like him but he is not a creator if its waht Manu needed. Its funny Manu may already have the creator in thier mids just need to find out how to use him. I would play a 4-3-3 with Rooney van p and welbeck or the mexican.. Giggs would get less minutes.. if any.

With Felini in there Manu can play 4 4 2. Felini might not be a creator but he draws attention as he wins every header and always fighting for everything.

Rooney can go forward a more now. I think it is a good buy and improvement over Cleverly, and Anderson.

My Manure line up would be:

-----------------de gea
                          Jones --- Rio -- --------Vidic --- Evra
                          Rooney -- Kagawa -- Carrick -- Valencia
                          ---------------------Fellaini
                          ------------------RVP

You can interchange Rooney/Kagawa and Fellaini however you want.

I admit that the new Chairman and manager fvcked up the transfers this summer, but we still have the same team that won the league last year and came second the year before. Fellani, although not my first choice, will add some steel to our midfield. I am glad that Moyes did not get Baines as he was not needed. Butner, as cover for Evra, just needs some more matches under his belt to blossom. Anderson is a good go-to to add some energy to our mid field during a game. Moyes has a good enough squad to win trophies. Let's see how he uses his squad. Zaha and Kagawa must play.
                            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

The problem you have is Rooney don't want to play deeper. He wants to be at least where you have Fellaine. I think that is the biggest problem he had with Fergie. Jones and smalling hurt too much but other than that I like the line up.

Putting Fellaine wide is a waste but having him or Kagawa of the bench is not bad and remember you have young, Nani and Zaha as subs going in or playing the wing.