• Don1
    replied
    Karl...the key factors in the decline are TIME and CONSISTENCY in selection

Jamaicans like "Get Rich Quick Schemes" like Cashpot, Olint and.... nuff UB40 SnowBallas... all are houses built on the shifting sand
    Word

Leave a comment:

• Jangle
    replied
    lol....ok sah

Leave a comment:

• Don1
    replied
    Perhaps...but I say it with lots more style. That's what I was admiring. Consider yourself excused now
    Last edited by Don1; November 3, 2014, 01:23 PM.

Leave a comment:

• Jangle
    replied
    I see that you love self praise but unless you are "new" to this forum, you have not said anything new that hasn't been beaten to death here about the national program and our way forward since 1998.

Leave a comment:

• Don1
    replied
    Karl...the key factors in the decline are TIME and CONSISTENCY in selection

Jamaicans like "Get Rich Quick Schemes" like Cashpot, Olint and.... nuff UB40 SnowBallas... all are houses built on the shifting sand
    Jah know... mi good

Leave a comment:

• USAF
    replied
    Unpredictability helped Whitmore more than anything. If you look at the top teams they have a national program & equally important a SYSTEM (that allows them to insert new "local" players & coaches with little or no change). Jamaica has neither & with the constant rotation of players it's difficult to plan for them, especially for the first encounter. Whitmore unfortunately does not have the TRAINING nor EXPERIENCE to fully capitalize & build on that "advantage", that's why they fail to get the necessary wins/draws & loose the returns.

Leave a comment:

• Don1
    replied
    don't forget Omar and Bunting Government Paper scheme.. dat mek Olint look chupid...

Di whole a Jamaica di 'rebuild' pon dat sand after dem liff out Lee Ku.. I mean Eddie..

Nuff hands oily from dat mother of all troughs..probably all yuh tuh.. now yuh 'born again' as a fence sittah..

LOL

Leave a comment:

• Gamma
    replied
    what he lacked was confidence ..... one does not get a team to play so well over 3 matches without having some coaching acumen.

with the benefit of hindsight, even though the US was playing very average, when he came up against them jamaica had never beaten them before and that overwhelmed him.

when he finally got the monkey off his back (and he will go down in history as the first coach to coach the boyz to a victory over the US) it was all downhill from there .... starting from the VERY next match

Leave a comment:

• USAF
    replied
    I was happy to see his success, until that game, because I am a fan of his from his playing days, BUT it was obvious that he couldn't make adjustments & he looked lost and helpless on the sideline.

Leave a comment:

• USAF
    replied
    You will NEVER convince me that Whitmore was qualified to lead the ReggaeBoyz. It was CLEAR that he lacked the TRAINING & EXPERIENCE to be an effective coach at that level.

Leave a comment:

• Gamma
    replied
    you know, when many on here said that whitmore was outcoached in the gold cup semi final game against the us, i disagreed. with the benefit of hindsight, i now agree. it was just impossible to fathom how a team that played such attractive football in that tournament up until that point, suddenly switched off so completely as to be ineffective and limpwristed in that same tournament!

Leave a comment:

• USAF
    replied
    "The lack of preparation is what I do not understand." - What don't you understand??? Did you understand it for the '02 qualification??? What about the '06 qualification??? How about the '10 qualification???

It is clear to me that the people in charge of Jamaica's football has NO interest nor plans to efficiently & effectively develop & grow the sport.

Leave a comment:

• Karl
    replied
    Originally posted by USAF View Post
    "Whitmore could have got us to the World Cup".........Really?!?!?!
    The same Whitmore who couldn't properly select the right players??? The same Whitmore who was tactically inept??? The same Whitmore who couldn't advance the ReggaeBoyz in the CFU Tournament??? The same Whitmore who constantly showed his inexperience???

Whitmore was led like a lamb to be slaughtered by Burrell & the JFF because they wanted to take the CHEAP & EASY way.
    Nonsense!

...or put another way - a) A true assessment can only be made by comparing Whitmore's entire stewardship.

i ) He has 3 stints - Tail end of our last World Cup Qualifiers; During our 2 Caribbean Cup campaigns; our last Gold Cup campaign and extending into our 2013 Qualifiers until his resignations.

ii) JFF support he received.

b) He has shown that when he has had a modicum of support he produces TEAM. In our last Caribbean Cup campaign he was given 'basket fi carri watah'=poor collection of players with inadequate preparation timeframe.

In his last active period, his 2014 World Cup campaign, the JFF gave him a cessation of practice matches and 'grab-a-team' (no time to train together) strategy.

Aside: You are dreaming if you believe the drivel about improved performance during our last match.

To have you awaken a look at the video will bring you back to reality.

Leave a comment:

• Muadib
    replied
    don't forget Omar and Bunting Government Paper scheme.. dat mek Olint look chupid...

Di whole a Jamaica di 'rebuild' pon dat sand after dem liff out Lee Ku.. I mean Eddie..

Nuff hands oily from dat mother of all troughs..probably all yuh tuh.. now yuh 'born again' as a fence sittah..

Leave a comment:

• USAF
    replied
    "Whitmore could have got us to the World Cup".........Really?!?!?!
    The same Whitmore who couldn't properly select the right players??? The same Whitmore who was tactically inept??? The same Whitmore who couldn't advance the ReggaeBoyz in the CFU Tournament??? The same Whitmore who constantly showed his inexperience???

Whitmore was led like a lamb to be slaughtered by Burrell & the JFF because they wanted to take the CHEAP & EASY way.

Leave a comment: