Valencia pulls a Theo Walcott...

• Valencia pulls a Theo Walcott...

Great first goal by City but Valencia demonstrates one of the reasons why I have cussed Theo Walcott...setting up opposition goals/refusing to help TEAMmates on defense!!!!

Sure most often we (GUNNERS) get away with Theo's foolishness against the bottom teams but when the big boys come to dance you just cannot live with that type our 10 v their 11 defending!

Great first goal by City but Valencia demonstrates one of the reasons why I have cussed Theo Walcott...setting up opposition goals/refusing to help TEAMmates on defense!!!!

Sure most often we (GUNNERS) get away with Theo's foolishness against the bottom teams but when the big boys come to dance you just cannot live with that type our 10 v their 11 defending!
    Karl - funny you say that. I showed that goal to my daughter who is a wing back and pointed out the minute it happened that the overlap was "caused" by Valencia giving up the chase and that in her games, that space is one to be exploited. The moral of the story for her was - keep running down that flank - you are an attacker when your team has the ball, not a defender.

You are a big coach!!!

The joke was that when the half time analysis was done on the goal, Robbie Musto said the same thing as me about Valencia. My credibility went ZOOOOOOOOM thru the roof with her

Yuh kno yuh football!!!