• Karl
    replied
    Re: JFF will pay but Burrell not amused

Originally posted by Naminirt View Post
    Well you all had a good manager Lazaroni and boxhill had everything running smooth
    You are joking!

Things running smoothly would have had all our national teams very well prepared. The performances all showed that not one single solitary team has been well prepared.

Things running smoothly would have not had our national players given shabby treatment and being disrespected by the administration.

Things running smoothly would not have had our training facility sited in 'God knows where' with necessary support services being miles away.

Things running smoothly would have had the 'real academies'...our schools being steadily integrated with the entire upward mobility of youth players fitting smuggly in the trumpted JFF's Youth Development Program.

Things running smoothly would have seen some signs of parish and NPL clubs...with a trickling down to the lesser clubs...moving more rapidly towards being professionally run entities.

Things running smoothly would have seen continuation of national coaches...addition of others coaches, administrators being sent to more delveped club organisation/FA courses to improve skills.

Things running smoothly would have us not marking time while others around us - Haiti, Cuba - stride forward.

Things running smoothly would have us well on the way to since our exit from the FIFA 2006 World Cup preparing our men senior team by already having under its belt in excess of 15 senior preparatory matches. Our senior men's team would have already been operating at FIFA top 25-30 level...poised to stride even further forward towards TOP OF THE WORLD before qualifiers for the 2010 World Cup in South Africa.

massa a joke yuh a joke...or a hig-nuh-rance yuh a show?

Leave a comment:

• Assasin
    replied

Come to think about it, Boxhill maybe give Burrell campaign money. Imagine if Burrel spend 10 million of that on his campaign. Not a good move, I wonder if Burrell was planning to use the fact that the JFF owe him all this time as part of his campaign? Either way Burrell is the winner here as he gets his money and can use it to sink Boxhill further.

Leave a comment:

• Naminirt
    replied

Yeah what eva . if jamaica qualifies for the next WC it would be boxhill putting jamaica back on the right track.

Leave a comment:

• Reggae-Fan
    replied

Well if JA qualify it would be boxhill who put the RB on track
    Its very hard to read your sentences sometimes...and even harder to get the meaning of what you are saying. You hardly use punctuation.

Anyway, keep praying for Boxhill to remain in power.

Leave a comment:

• Naminirt
    replied

Well if JA qualify it would be boxhill who put the RB on track

Leave a comment:

• Reggae-Fan
    replied

No interest here just stating the fcts . so what will burrell do fire bora... it the same crop of player burrell would have had to choose from so i dont see yah point
    Why should Burrel fire Bora? are you aware of the fact that Burrell tried to hire Bora a couple years ago? Bora has a 4 year contract...regardless of who is running the JFF, his contract still stands.

Leave a comment:

• Naminirt
    replied

Well you all had a good manager Lazaroni and boxhill had everything running smooth

Leave a comment:

• Karl
    replied

...so what will burrell do fire bora... it the same crop of player burrell would have had to choose from so i dont see yah point
    That is an option...but, not one I would expect to be exercised.

btw - The same set of players can get you remarkable different level of successes under more efficient manager and or more adept administrator.

Leave a comment:

• Naminirt
    replied

No interest here just stating the fcts . so what will burrell do fire bora... it the same crop of player burrell would have had to choose from so i dont see yah point

Leave a comment:

• Reggae-Fan
    replied

RF MANAGMENT HAS INFLUENCE ON THE Financial so who ever is in charge run that show if burrell you know what ah gwan . Burrell has to be putting money from captian bakery into the JFF why else would eh ask for it back after he got booted from office. Would he have wanted that money back had he won elections?
    Bossman...you are defending your best interest. Agaian, with Burrell out, T&T have better chance of scoring a goal on Jamaica....so you can gwaan beat up your gum!

Leave a comment:

• Naminirt
    replied

Hmmm rf nice one but i know you wanted all them youth team to lorse so boxhill could go.... from the cac right back to the under 17

Leave a comment:

• Reggae-Fan
    replied

Well, I'm the one forking out $2,500/match. I would like to see it go to something useful instead of hearing that the JFF has been shutdown.
    you skipped by the points I raised. The primary job of the JFF president is not to present financial statements...his job is to manage the football.

Sure, you pay to watch the various teams play with your hard earned dollars...but Im not sure if that entitles you to a personal report of how the JFF spends that money.

If you are going to make a claim that Moneys have not be accounted for under the previous preident, well make the point...

Again, the busines of running football is number one. Turning a profit while doing so should be number two.

As a football FAN (I assume you are too)...I put much more value on being able to sit in the office 24 times for the year to watch Jamaica play and beat teams like Bulgaria and Cameroun...over hearing that the JFF has made public its account and turning a J$ 100K profit.

Leave a comment:

• Naminirt
    replied

LOL maybe jamaica2099 yuh went to the game yesterday post a match report

Leave a comment:

• Jamaica2099
    replied

So the insisent bawling from Boxhill about being sabotage was just Captain Burrell asking for his money.

Leave a comment:

• Naminirt
    replied

Originally posted by Reggae-Fan View Post
    Lets see, under Burrell, we got two of the three you listed above.

Under Crenston we got none of them.

I believe providing financial reports are the domain of accountants or back-office staff....
    RF MANAGMENT HAS INFLUENCE ON THE Financial so who ever is in charge run that show if burrell you know what ah gwan . Burrell has to be putting money from captian bakery into the JFF why else would eh ask for it back after he got booted from office. Would he have wanted that money back had he won elections?

Leave a comment: