The Jamaicaness has been coached out of us

• The Jamaicaness has been coached out of us

Do you remember the days when the comments were the Jamaicans were fast and physical? We were technically inept, indisciplined, and selfished. But we played with heart and passion. We created chances and longed for a clinical finisher. We played with eleven brucky-boos. Oh how I long for a return to those days. Even our own local foreign players are playing like old geldings. Absolutely no imagination.
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

This game begging for some Jamaicaness right now...anybody that willing to not just choose to make a side pass but willing to take on a man beat to create the space.....

I prefer this to the usual kick and run...this side composed...

I wonder if we can coax Nandi and The Pearl outa retirement.
        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Castrated ball game

Lack of preparation, lack of friendlies, staying with a failed coach too long, tactically inept.....

....chronic shortage of creative players

Wha fi do? Yohan Blake can kick a football?

He fancies himself more of a batsman I think.

we need to get rid of Burrel and his UB40 mentality. There's no way our local league ballers are worse than Doyley, Mcanuff, Mcleary and Robinson. Tuffy looked more positive tonight than all UB40s the likkle time him go on.

Imagine if we could have kept a local team together, playing internationals, training, bonding...instead of waiting for these ruxy UB40s to join up with the team and dish out their crap!

Imagine if Whitmore wasn't our coach...that's what yuh need to imagine...

Imagine if we could have kept a local team together, playing internationals, training, bonding...instead of waiting for these ruxy UB40s to join up with the team and dish out their crap!
                          Yep juss imagine.... 1994-98

Imagine if Whitmore wasn't our coach...that's what yuh need to imagine...
                            ...and imagine what he would have had to take if he were in command yesterday

The American German definitely outcoached the Jamaican German in the 2nd half

Shaefer was blind to the obvious changes in the 2nd half ... Johnson should have been removed for ineptitude on offense, Doyley is solid in his plodding defence but rubbish going forward and .... Rudi should have had a very limited role in playmaking.... he's a workhorse ball winner with a nice shot...period

Tuffy should have had 30 minutes at least... that 5 minute cameo was a token. Theo Robinson on his best day is a big yawn