• Don1
    replied
    I find it hard to understand when grown men equate justifiable, reasoned criticism with hatred

Most puzzling

Leave a comment:

• Mosiah
    replied
    No one pushing hate. Where you see hate for anyone?

Leave a comment:

• Karl
    replied
    So Allan "Skill" Cole and Neville Oxford and others never

proved that from a long time before?

...and for those 'jus barn', did not "Shorty" Malcolm, "Bibi" Gardner, "Bobsie" Barrett , "Wild Boy" Lawrence and others prove that by playing on football's greatest stage the World Cup Final Tournament...going toe to toe with Croatia, only fading against the great Argentinians after going one man down and defeating Japan?

Unnuh need fi stap di 'fake eureka moments' as unnuh attempt to push hate of Jamaicans born outside of the island. It is despicable...and above all stupid!!

NB: Jamaica's 1998 squad - Our local players are those shown as representatives of local teams:
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1998_FI...squads#Jamaica

Leave a comment:

• Mosiah
    replied
    I'll tell you what Suarez needs!

Leave a comment:

• Mosiah
    replied
    Of course!

Unlike our UB40s who don't have much to work on but delivered even less!

Sigh

Leave a comment:

• HL
    replied
    Yuh mean do what Suarez did? Hell no! I've never subscribed to that nonsense that anyone would have done it. Thousands of players could have resorted to such tiefing tactics but didn't.
    Speaking bout Saurez. did you watch the Argentina/Uraguay game?

Saurez won a penalty with a patented dive. I would give it a 9.5/10!!

Every team NEEDS a Saurez Mosiah!!

Leave a comment:

• Mosiah
    replied
    Yuh mean do what Suarez did? Hell no! I've never subscribed to that nonsense that anyone would have done it. Thousands of players could have resorted to such tiefing tactics but didn't.

Leave a comment:

• HL
    replied
    in the world's biggest leagues to have quality good enough for a world cup campaign.

Their contributions for the short time they were on the field far surpassed many of the snow-hardened, battle-ready players we have been crying for and who played most of the matches with distinct drab and passion-free.

NPL to do werl!

BTW: Do you think Tuffy could have (should have) saved the first goal--if he had done the basic holding the post during a corner? Or you did not see the game.

Watching on lap-tap don't count

Leave a comment:

• Assasin
    replied
    It proves they also have a lot to work on to play at this level. While both have some positive, there are also a lot to address, but we can bury our head.

Leave a comment:

• Mosiah
    started a topic Tuffy and Maestro proved that you don't have to play

Tuffy and Maestro proved that you don't have to play

in the world's biggest leagues to have quality good enough for a world cup campaign.

Their contributions for the short time they were on the field far surpassed many of the snow-hardened, battle-ready players we have been crying for and who played most of the matches with distinct drab and passion-free.

NPL to do werl!