• Tilla
    replied
    tek yuh win...we all know who the superior team is...the coach mucked it up with a brand new formation that wasn't needed...
    You have a decent squad, but not a superior team. You have no defense and your goalkeeping lineup is suspect. Hart is misfiring and Pellgrini does not have a backup he can really put out there who he would think would be better than Hart.

City is a team whose philosophy is that they do not have to defend well as they only have to outscore a team. They have a wealth of forwards, but it is not built on foundation of a strong goalkeeper and solid defense. If they should bench Hart, then who is the next in line, Pantilimon? The other is Richard Wright who hardly give the City fans any reason to have any confidence in their GK department.

As I said, superior side my a$$? Get real! I will admit you have the best collection on strikers in the league.

Leave a comment:

• Jangle
    replied
    Mr. President, man duppy laff ha-ha....woman duppy laff ki-ki-keng-keng...... Cockroach nuh business inna fowl fight so let's kindly tek weh weself.

Leave a comment:

• Bricktop
    replied
    tek yuh win...we all know who the superior team is...the coach mucked it up with a brand new formation that wasn't needed...

Leave a comment:

• Tilla
    replied
    Superior team my a$$? City may have a superior squad on paper, but not superior team. Big difference.
    Moreover, City have no defense without Kompany. What kind of superior team that?

Leave a comment:

• Bricktop
    replied
    I get you now...I misunderstood...

Leave a comment:

• Assasin
    replied
    I was adding to what you said by highlighting putting toure in the frontlne but you never seems to understand what I was saying.

Leave a comment:

• Twan
    replied
    What that have to do with Pelligrini starting 5 midfielders? Silva...Yaya...Garcia & Fernandinho with overlapping wingbacks + support from either Aguero or Negredo would have sufficed...like him did fraid a Chelsea and there is no reason to be...Pelligirini said he was going to play attacking football...so why him mek Chelsea frighten him?
    PRECISELY !!! him ketch him fraid, just like Ancellotti with Real Madrid.

Leave a comment:

• Bricktop
    replied
    Not blaming him for any goals...Clichy was the one who got run around by Torres...Dimechilis was shaky all day...I would have started Kolarov...I am blaming Pelligrini for playing into Jose's hands...

Leave a comment:

• Lazie
    replied
    Why settle for the draw when you have the superior team? If he stuck to his guns Chelsea would have been run out of the stadium...& starting Dimechelis at stopper was just ridiculous...the man is coming off injury and played one game in the last however many months...
    Its all about points bredren. 1 point is better than no points. Are you going to be blaming the Argentine now? Who would you have started instead? Which of the goals would you blame him for?

Leave a comment:

• Dunny
    replied
    Why settle for the draw when you have the superior team? If he stuck to his guns Chelsea would have been run out of the stadium...& starting Dimechelis at stopper was just ridiculous...the man is coming off injury and played one game in the last however many months...
    Agreed Bricktop, he shouldn't have changed the system, even so Man City were superior and should've won the game.

Leave a comment:

• Bricktop
    replied

Leave a comment:

• Bricktop
    replied
    Isn't that what I said? We didn't need 5 midfielders...Garcia & Fernandinho are the steel...Yaya & Silva the flair...Negreda & Aguero up front running amok...Chelsea would have had no chance...

Leave a comment:

• Lazie
    replied
    What that have to do with Pelligrini starting 5 midfielders? Silva...Yaya...Garcia & Fernandinho with overlapping wingbacks + support from either Aguero or Negredo would have sufficed...like him did fraid a Chelsea and there is no reason to be...Pelligirini said he was going to play attacking football...so why him mek Chelsea frighten him?
    BT, give the man credit. City would have walked away with a point or may have stolen all 3 if Hart didn't get too anxious.

Leave a comment:

• Assasin
    replied
    Yaya does fine in midfield. push him further up and he is not as effective coming back and have less Channels to work in.

Drop back Yaha back and put another forward upfront and put one of the other midfielder on bench.

Leave a comment:

• Bricktop
    replied

Leave a comment: