• Karl
    replied
    Excepting the France incident, which of the others makes him a cheat? I am of the view, if you conceed a freekick in that range, stand in front of the ball, let the ref indicate that the play will resume after the whistle.

Liverpool did something similiar against Arsenal on Saturday and the ref called it back. I think the ref was wrong to punish Liverpool for quick thinking.
    Saturday's? - Arsenal had players who were well placed to defend. The whistle cause all the defenders to stop. After the whistle, even Sturridge and the fellow who put the ball in the net merely went through the motions.

...agree the ref should have allowed play to continue.

Leave a comment:

• Gamma
    replied
    sweden did it against nigeria at the world cup ... nothing wrong with that either. and YES it was against an african country ....

Leave a comment:

• Lazie
    replied
    "THE" incident? LOL!! You clearly know not (or are ignoring) the many transgressions of "the King"...some when boasting your very own colours...some not. I guess he's not a cheat when he plays for you, but a cheat when he plays for others? Right? These clips may jog your memory...but I doubt that will change your mind.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature...ijp0nk5e0#t=22

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Vov9Kp2o-40
    Excepting the France incident, which of the others makes him a cheat? I am of the view, if you conceed a freekick in that range, stand in front of the ball, let the ref indicate that the play will resume after the whistle.

Liverpool did something similiar against Arsenal on Saturday and the ref called it back. I think the ref was wrong to punish Liverpool for quick thinking.

Leave a comment:

• Paul Marin
    replied
    Originally posted by Hortical View Post
    The incident occurred after King Henry departed the Emirates.
    "THE" incident? LOL!! You clearly know not (or are ignoring) the many transgressions of "the King"...some when boasting your very own colours...some not. I guess he's not a cheat when he plays for you, but a cheat when he plays for others? Right? These clips may jog your memory...but I doubt that will change your mind.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature...ijp0nk5e0#t=22

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Vov9Kp2o-40

Leave a comment:

• 1of1
    replied
    samurai a some bad people enuh, suh mi nuh know why im a pretend

Leave a comment:

• Gamma
    replied
    the samurai haristyle is a great cause of concern to me ....

Leave a comment:

• 1of1
    replied
    is the attitude mi caan tek boss,

Leave a comment:

• Hortical
    replied
    The incident occurred after King Henry departed the Emirates.

Leave a comment:

• Dunny
    replied
    Originally posted by OJ View Post
    Dunny i hate to disagree with you. But say after me .. Bentder is rucks!!
    24 goals in just over 50 internationals for Denmark tells the story and none of those goals were against San Marino. 6 v Portugal 2 v Italy goals against Germany, Brazil, Cameroon etc unuh a joker. Giroud was rucks last year as well!

Leave a comment:

• Paul Marin
    replied
    Originally posted by Hortical View Post
    No Suarez, no cheaters!
    I guess that rules out Thierry Henry...big time cheater who unu incidentally build a big bronze statue of outside Emirates. LOL!!

Leave a comment:

• OJ
    replied
    Dunny i hate to disagree with you. But say after me .. Bentder is rucks!!

Leave a comment:

• Peter R
    replied
    Oh boy, here we go again

Leave a comment:

• 1of1
    replied
    Bendtner will never have the right attitude

Leave a comment:

• Karl
    replied
    Originally posted by Dunny View Post
    Then no same way so when Wenger said we have Ramsey, Arteta etc nuff man say Arsene lost his mind. Bendtner is a quality striker he only needs game time to get back to his best. Arsenal just need a striker who can hold the ball up we get goals from all over the place. Arsene knows best!
    The top world class striker, Lucas Podolski, shall be back...shortly!
    ...but we can still do with...still need another top class striker.

When we rest Ozil, as we must at sometime, it is not a midfielder that we shall need to plug the hole he shall leave but a forward who immediately increases the taking of our chances/with high rate of finishing ratio i.e. (low) minutes:goal ratio.

Leave a comment:

• Dunny
    replied
    Originally posted by 1of1 View Post
    http://www.tribalfootball.com/articl...7#.UnaPKfnry1s

ARSENAL BOSS WENGER COY ABOUT STRIKER SIGNING: WE STILL HAVE BENDTNER, PARK...
    Submitted by tribalfootball.com on Sat, 11/02/2013 - 22:28
    1 Share on email Share on print
    Arsenal boss Arsene Wenger is coy over claims of wanting a striker signing in January.

Only Olivier Giroud is available to Wenger as a striker option.

But he said: “I don’t know yet if we will strengthen up front in January.

“Honestly, I want to see where we stand at the end of December. We have Bendtner, Park.

“We have plenty of solutions. Even Mesut Ozil can play up front."
    Then no same way so when Wenger said we have Ramsey, Arteta etc nuff man say Arsene lost his mind. Bendtner is a quality striker he only needs game time to get back to his best. Arsenal just need a striker who can hold the ball up we get goals from all over the place. Arsene knows best!

Leave a comment: