Amazing that the City players are running off the

Could you inform Rockman of that observation...he seems to think our defence is fine & it is our strikers who are under performing

You are correct, sir.
      I have already subjected myself to that painful chore once. ...and shall do the review of, and replaying multiple times (to me) key moments.

Believe in the learning by careful and repetitive observation mantra.

6-3 get up off a table
        How quick u figet seh dem did give unu 6-1. LOL!!

Bwoy yuh quick fi bring mi fren Jangle bac tuh eart eeenh?

One out two is half good!!

Zonal marking is nice and all that but City has exploited it well as it pertains to the opponent's 18..are proimity.

You have to put a body on their wide players and everyone in the box.
              Last edited by Rockman; December 15, 2013, 11:48 AM.

Zonal marking is nice and all that but City has exploited it well as it pertains to the opponent's 18..are proimity.

You have to put a body on their wide players and everyone in the box.
                That was not zonal marking!
                Why? ...although Zonal Marking is taking up specific space prior to the ball being played it does not for a moment suggest the ball is not to be corralled.

My GUNNERs too often were 'rooted to the spot' and beaten to the ball by the City players. Perhaps no time was it more glaring - and thus good use for teaching a defender what not to do & a forward how to attack the ball - than the 1st goal. It certainly showed up GUNNERS' defender, Laurent Koscielny, action of pulling away from the ball when he should have gone towards it (attacked it) and compounding same by...for Christ's sake...allowing the ball to fall below head height...then shoulder height...and awaiting its fall towards below knee height to play at it. Of course it never got below knee height before Sergio Aguero stepped forward and smashed it into GUNNERS goal!!!!

...and horrors of horrors this occurred in a crowded Penalty-Area on or about the Goal-Area line????? Jezzzzzzaaaaaaaasssssssssss??? Where did he learn his football? In Jamaica?