Best Player in the World!

• Best Player in the World!

He won't win any "ballons" or any such thing, but in my view, the player I would most want to be on my team is none other than Yaya Toure.

Can he do any wrong? Passes, decision-making, movement, strength, shooting - top drawer!

Perhaps the best part is his efficiency. No need to be running 100 mph around the pitch from box to box. That is not world-class football in my book, but Championship and Manning Cup crap!

That is an excellent choice. Very good player.

yup. i always respct those type of players ... desailly, hierro, makalele ... do the hard work so everybody else can look good.

Good-eye Mosiah.

I have a feelin' you would make a fairly good football agent..............

actually...Fernandinho does all the hard work and lets Yaya look good

Yuh think? Hmmm, maybe I will take you up on that one of these days!

flava of the month fi yuh ...

Aks Arsenal's midfield about "the flavour of the month"...dem probably see him in dem nightmares

awww shut up !

...but he does move at dazzling speed. ...he just has a style of moving that fools most eyes.

(If you doubt me look at the various players he out runs! ...and look at them at other times when they appear to themselves have dazzling speed.)

...and yes he is all what you say of him, save on speed.

Nonsense!

He won't win any "ballons" or any such thing, but in my view, the player I would most want to be on my team is none other than Yaya Toure.

Can he do any wrong? Passes, decision-making, movement, strength, shooting - top drawer!

Perhaps the best part is his efficiency. No need to be running 100 mph around the pitch from box to box. That is not world-class football in my book, but Championship and Manning Cup crap!
                        And here I was thinking you were gonna say "Suarez"...

Nonsense!
                          ..how many did he score pon Arsenal?

Fernandinho scored 2

I read what you said one more time...and it could be interpreted that you included calling into question Toure's movement?

If that was so, Toure is all over the field...attack(er), midfield(er), and defend(er). He covers a lot of ground.

He frequently plays as a box-to-box midfielder for club and country and often switches from defensive and offensive positions throughout matches.

Source: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Yaya_Tour%C3%A9
                              ...but back to my original thought that his pace was being questioned - His pace is excellent.

Some tributes to his pace -
                              On many occasions over the last few seasons, Yaya Toure has produced a trademark galloping run past players...

Source: http://eplindex.com/43699/player-per...wich-city.html
                              ...and...

His powerful bursts from midfield are an incredible facet to his game, and gives City an edge that few other sides can match. Touré moves through the gears at pace, with his close control and sheer strength meaning he can beat players and take City up the pitch within seconds.

Source: http://bleacherreport.com/articles/1...ster-city-role
                              Aside: http://eplindex.com/46845/manchester...y-players.html
                              Last edited by Karl; December 27, 2013, 06:43 PM.