Jones had a wretched afternoon... Tiote's goal should have stood and Yanga-Mbiwa's scything of Nasri was an obvious red card
By Graham Poll
PUBLISHED: 11:44 EST, 12 January 2014 | UPDATED: 16:54 EST, 12 January 2014
PARDEW FUMES
Against Manchester City on Sunday, Newcastle United were denied a perfectly good equaliser for an offside given, unusually, by the referee rather than his assistant.
Mike Jones was well placed and clearly thought that there was an issue as the ball flew in to Joe Hart's net from Cheick Tiote's well-struck shot.
The fact that three Newcastle players were in offside positions was neither in dispute or an offence.
Players have to interfere with play or opponents for that offside position to become an issue and that did not happen.
Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/foo...#ixzz2qDxCq05P
					By Graham Poll
PUBLISHED: 11:44 EST, 12 January 2014 | UPDATED: 16:54 EST, 12 January 2014
PARDEW FUMES
Against Manchester City on Sunday, Newcastle United were denied a perfectly good equaliser for an offside given, unusually, by the referee rather than his assistant.
Mike Jones was well placed and clearly thought that there was an issue as the ball flew in to Joe Hart's net from Cheick Tiote's well-struck shot.
The fact that three Newcastle players were in offside positions was neither in dispute or an offence.
Players have to interfere with play or opponents for that offside position to become an issue and that did not happen.
Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/foo...#ixzz2qDxCq05P

man get ten match ban fi a bite! which is worse? Now I know unu gwoin seh I defendin' a bite. Let me say I most definitely am not! but IMO while a bite (and this one in the end was not of the Holyfield variety in the least) is outrageous, I was definitely flabbergasted by the action, in the scheme of things, isn't that tackle (or similar ones) on Nasri a worse offence? and worthy of at least some similar sanction??

which is worse from a player perspective? THAT tackle by Yanga (AND we know there are tackles and there are tackles) which was a DELIBERATE action to kick down the man, or a nibble on the arm?