What can I say... I learn from the best...like a man who have over 42,000 posts...
But my real point is that Yanga get a yellow for a deliberate tackle that is potentially career ending and a next man get ten matches plus a hefty fine for a nibble?? my brain, or lack of, tells me something is wrong with that picture.

Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 
 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Suarez has his cross to bear because of handling ball, spitting and biting and so he has a a reputation that no matter how much he may redeem himself, some will never forgive nor forget. 
 if he had been accused of using "racist language" it would have been a criminal case, and on that front, he would have been found not guilty (if the JT case was anything to go by where video evidence still was not enough).  So no, he was not punished for "using racist language", the FA was careful to make sure of that so as to take full advantage of making the foreigner a scape goat for their own racial abuse charge to UEFA (still not figured out by the way). Go figure.